Skip Navigation

Tobacco Free BSU

Report a Violation

Report a Violation of BSU's Tobacco-Free Policy
(Requires authentication)


Office of Student Development & Enrollment
Deputy Hall 313

Phone: 218-755-2075
Fax: 218-755-3961

Mailing Address:
1500 Birchmont Dr. NE #20
Bemidji, MN 56601-2907

Work Group

A group of eight students, faculty and staff comprise the Tobacco-Free Campus Work Group. The co-chairs were named by Dr. Hanson,and other group members were invited to participate based on their expertise and experiences.

  • Ashley Tenney, Student Senate Co-President, work group co-chair
  • Dr. Lisa Erwin, VP for Student Development and Enrollment, work group co-chair
  • Brina Ellison, student
  • Jay Passa, Health Education Coordinator
  • Dr. Karl Salscheider, Professor, Physical Education, Health and Sport
  • Jon Utley, Grounds and Roads Maintenance Coordinator
  • Melinda Wittmer, student

The individuals listed above will receive feedback and suggestions received through the suggestion form on the main page, as well as the "Contact Us" page.