Faculty

The faculty of the Department of Music are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.

Chair
Dr. Stephen John Carlson
Professor, Piano
Office: BG 337, Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3997
scarlson@bemidjistate.edu

 

Full Time Faculty
Scott A. Guidry
Assistant Professor, Director of Bands
Office: BG 359 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3365
sguidry@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Janice L. Haworth
Associate Professor, Music Education/World Music
Office: BG 213, Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3361
jhaworth@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. P. (Brad) Bradley Logan
Professor,
Choral Studies/Voice/Bemidji Choir/Chamber Singers
Office: BG 205 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2918
plogan@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Del Lyren
Professor, High Brass/Jazz
Office: BG 325 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3931
dlyren@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Cory J. Renbarger
Assistant Professor, Voice/Opera Theater
Office: BG 349 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2867
crenbarger@bemidjistate.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Evan Cobb
Saxophone
evancobbjazz@gmail.com
Greg Gaston
Music Technology
Office: BG 304
Phone: (218) 755-2398
ggaston@bemidjistate.edu
Margaret Maxwell
Piano, Organ
Office: BG 335
Phone: (218) 755-3366
mmaxwell@bemidjistate.edu
Susan Nelson
Flute, Flute Ensemble
Office: BG 323
Phone: (218) 755-3364
snelson@bemidjistate.edu
Curtis Olson
Low Brass
Office: BG 347
colson@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Eric Olson
Violin
Office: BG 347
olsoner9@msu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Olson
Voice, Song Literature
Office: BG 370
JLOlson@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Jill Pattock
Clarinet
JPattock@bemijdistate.edu
russellRussell Peterson
Bassoon
rpeters@cord.edu
Louis Samsa
Guitar
Office: BG 361
Phone: (218) 755-6291
Jeff Sands
Red Line Swingers (pep band)
sands.jeff@gmail.com
Eric Sundeen
Percussion, Percussion Ensemble
Office: BG 306
Phone: (218) 755-2852
esundeen@bemidjistate.edu
Linda Wagner
Voice
Office: BG 368
Phone: (218) 755-4253
lwagner@bemidjistate.edu