Faculty

The full-time faculty of the Department of Music, as well as its part-time specialists, are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.

Chair
SteveCarlson1Dr. Stephen John Carlson
Professor, Piano
Office: BG 337, Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3997
scarlson@bemidjistate.edu

 

Full Time Faculty
scott_guidry13-2Mr. Scott Guidry
Assistant Professor, Director of Bands
Office: BG 359 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3365
sguidry@bemidjistate.edu
janice_haworth(1)Dr. Janice L. Haworth
Associate Professor, Music Education/World Music
Office: BG 213, Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3361
jhaworth@bemidjistate.edu
brad_logan13Dr. P. (Brad) Bradley Logan
Professor,
Choral Studies/Voice/Bemidji Choir/Chamber Singers
Office: BG 205 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2918
plogan@bemidjistate.edu
Del15cropDr. Del Lyren
Professor, High Brass/Jazz
Office: BG 325 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3931
dlyren@bemidjistate.edu
CoryHeadshotnonameDr. Cory J. Renbarger
Assistant Professor, Voice/Opera Theater
Office: BG 349 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2867
crenbarger@bemidjistate.edu
Adjunct Faculty
evan_cobb13Evan Cobb
Saxophone
evancobbjazz@gmail.com
greg_gastonGreg Gaston
Music Technology
Office: BG 304
Phone: (218) 755-2398
ggaston@bemidjistate.edu
m_maxwellMargaret Maxwell
Piano, Organ
Office: BG 335
Phone: (218) 755-3366
mmaxwell@bemidjistate.edu
Calland Metts 14Calland Metts
Voice
Office: BG 368
cmetts@bemidjistate.edu
sue_nelson13Susan Nelson
Flute, Flute Ensemble
Office: BG 323
Phone: (218) 755-3364
snelson@bemidjistate.edu
Curt14Curtis Olson
Low Brass
Office: BG 347
colson@bemidjistate.edu
Eric_Olson13Eric Olson
Violin
Office: BG 347
olsoner9@msu.edu
Jennifer Olson Headshot 14Jennifer Olson
Voice, Song Literature
Office: BG 370
jolson67@gmail.com
steve_reznicek13Steve Reznicek
Varsity Singers, Music Education
Office: BG 361
Phone: (218) 755-2700
sreznicek@bemidjistate.edu
jillJill Pattock
Clarinet
jillsjive@yahoo.com
russellRussell Peterson
Bassoon
rpeters@cord.edu
louis_samsa13Louis Samsa
Guitar
Office: BG 361
Phone: (218) 755-6291
Jeff_Sands13-smallerJeff Sands
Red Line Swingers (pep band)
sands.jeff@gmail.com
eric_sundeenEric Sundeen
Percussion, Percussion Ensemble
Office: BG 306
Phone: (218) 755-2852
esundeen@bemidjistate.edu
linda_wagner13smaller3Linda Wagner
Voice
Office: BG 368
Phone: (218) 755-4253
lwagner@bemidjistate.edu