Faculty & Staff

BSU_Nursing_0070_FacultyGroupBemidji State University has a highly talented and compassionate Nursing faculty whose members are dedicated to teaching, research and service.

Our faculty provide insight to students about the relationship between the theory of classroom and the reality of nursing practice. Each faculty member is committed to providing leadership in nursing, premier healthcare, innovation and cutting-edge science.

Faculty
Dr. Sarah Tarutis
Chair - Assistant Professor, Department Chair
Office: Bensen Hall 109 F Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2522
Email: starutis@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Carolyn Townsend
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 D Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2527
Email: ctownsend@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Denise Meijer
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 A Box #40
Phone: (218) 755-2793
Email: dmeijer@bemidjistate.edu
Jennifer Atteberry
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 G Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2529
Email: jatteberry@bemidjistate.edu
Jessica LeTexier
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 K Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-3861
Email: jletexier@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Jeanine McDermott
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 J Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2524
Email: jmcdermott@bemidjistate.edu
Leslie Darmofal
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 N Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-3860
Email: ldarmofal@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Misty Condiff
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109R Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-3860
Email: mcondiff@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Mary Fairbanks
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109L Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2523
Email: mfairbanks@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Marci Maple
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 B Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-3860
Email: mmaple@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Nancy Hall
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 Q Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-3869
Email: nhall@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Sheila Paul
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 H Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2520
Email: spaul@bemidjistate.edu
Tara Flint
Assistant Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 P Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2521
Email: tflint@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Tiffany Hommes
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109 Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2526
Email: thommes@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Tracy Goodwin
Office and Administrative Specialist Intermediate
Office: Bensen Hall 222 Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2736
Email: thgoodwin@bemidjistate.edu