JOURNAL ISSUE 8

2003/2004

 

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Editorial

8.1 Cultural Values and Community Support Systems: Libertaranism Versus Communitarianism

Kwame Owusu-Bempah, Dr.

University of Leicester

School of Social Work

Leicester, England

E-mail: kob1@leicester.ac.uk

 

8.2 Social Work under Conditions of Scarcity

Horst Sing, Dr

Fakultät für Soziale Arbeit, Eichstätt

Katholische Universität Eichstätt - Ingolstadt

Germany

E-mail: horst.sing@ku-eichstaett.de

 

8.3 Self-Reliance as Reflected in Social Work Literature

Mari-Anne Zahl, Dr. polit

Department of Social Work and Health Sciences

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Trondheim, Norway

E-mail: mari.zahl@svt.ntnu.no


Hans Göran Eriksson, PhD

Høgskolen i Sør-Trøndelag

Trondheim, Norway

E-mail: hans.g.eriksson@ahs.hist.no

 

8.4 Family Group Conference: A Method to Strangthen Clint’s Influence and Self-Reliance

Helene Hanssen
Stavanger University College
Faculty of Health and Social Work Education
Stavanger, Norway
E-Mail: helene.hanssen@hs.his.no

8.5 The Education of Professionals in the Field of Crime Prevention: Organization, Implementation, Evaluation

Anita Jandric

E-mail: ajandric@hotmail.com


Dalibor Dolezal

E-mail: dalibor.dolezal@zg.htnet.hr


Aleksandar Budjanovac, Ph.D.

Faculty of Education and Rehabilitation Sciences

Department of behavioral disorders

University of Zagreb

E-mail: abudjano@hotmail.com

 

8.6 Adolescent Males: Masculinity and offending

Joe Yates, BA, MA/DipSW

Community and Criminal Justice Division

De Montfort University

Leicester, England

Email: jyeates@dmu.edu.uk

 

 

Back to Top

Copyright for the I.U.C. Journal of Social Work Theory and Practice is owned by the Social Work Program, Department of Social Relations and Services, Bemidji State University, Bemidji, Minnesota, USA. One copy may be made (printed) for personal use; teachers may make multiple copies for student use if the copies are made available to students without charge. Permission must be secured from the editors for sale of any copies of articles or for any commercial use of the material published in the Journal.
2001 Copyright BSU/IUC Journal of Social Work Theory & Practice