JOURNAL ISSUE 12

2005/2006

 

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Editorial

12.1 The Role of Social Work in Local, Regional and National Child Policy

Juha Hämäläinen

PhD (SocSc), Lic Education, Professor

Department of Social Work and Social Pedagogy

University of Kuopio

Finland

E-mail: juha.hamalainen@uku.fi


Riitta Vornanen

PhD (SocSc), Professor

Department of Social Work and Social Pedagogy

University of Kuopio

Finland

E-mail: riitta.vornanen@uku.fi

 

12.2 The Ambiguous ‘Double Mandate’ of Social Work

Horst Sing

PhD (PolSc), Professor emeritus

University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Germany

E-mail: horst.sing@ku-eichstaett.de

 

12.3 Intercultural Conflicts in Communities

Professor Dr. Esther Weitzel-Polzer

FH-Erfurt/Fb-Sozialwesen

University of Applied Sciences

Erfurt, Germany

E-mail: weitzel@fh-erfurt.de

 

12.4 Advocacy and Empowerment – The Position of Social Pedagogists in Croatia

Neven Ricijaš

Faculty of Education and Rehabilitation Sciences

Department for Behavioral Disorders

University of Zagreb

Croatia

E-mail: neven_ricijas@yahoo.com


Tihana Novak

Faculty of Education and Rehabilitation Sciences

Department for Behavioral Disorders

University of Zagreb

Croatia

E-mail: tnovak@e-mail.htnet.hr

12.5 The influence of economy on social work in the field of care of older people: Possibilities of advocacy and empowerment in social work policy-making

Dorit Sing, PhD (PolSc)

University of Augsburg

Germany

E-mail: dorit.sing@t-online.de

 

12.6 Citizen-oriented Local Government and Concepts of Participation

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heidi Sinning

Professor of Planning und Communication

Erfurt University of Applied Sciences

99085 Erfurt, Germany

E-mail: sinning@fh-erfurt.de

 

 

Back to Top

Copyright for the I.U.C. Journal of Social Work Theory and Practice is owned by the Social Work Program, Department of Social Relations and Services, Bemidji State University, Bemidji, Minnesota, USA. One copy may be made (printed) for personal use; teachers may make multiple copies for student use if the copies are made available to students without charge. Permission must be secured from the editors for sale of any copies of articles or for any commercial use of the material published in the Journal.
2001 Copyright BSU/IUC Journal of Social Work Theory & Practice