JOURNAL ISSUE 15

2007/2008

 

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Editorial

15.1 Designing, shaping and judging social work services

Peter Erath

Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Germany

E-mail: peter.erath@altmuehlnet.de

 

15.2 Postmodernism and Social Work

Martin Leveridge

University of Teeside

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

E-mail: m.leveridge@tees.ac.uk


Jackie Gilchrist

University of Teeside

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

E-mail: j.gilchrist@tees.ac.uk

 

15.3 Abuse and Neglect in Children's Homes in the Past; - Implications for Social Work and Social Policy Today

Helene Hanssen

Associate Professor in Social Work

Stavanger University,

Stavanger, Norway

E-mail: helene.hanssen@uis.no

 

15.4 Neo - classical economic policy and social justice

Peder Martin Lysestøl

Associate professor

Sør-Trøndelag University College

Trondheim, Norway

E-mail: peder.lysestol@hist.no

 

15.5 The Economic Model of the "Unconditional Basic Income" as a Tool for Social Work to produce new Insights into the current "Crisis of the Welfare State"

Dorit Sing, PhD (PolSc)

University of Applied Sciences of Upper Austria

Campus Linz

"Social Welfare and Health Professions",

Austria

E-mail: dorit.sing@fh-linz.at

 

15.6 Children's Rights, Restorative Justice and South African Youth Justice Law Reform

Dr. Brian Stout, Principal Lecturer

Community and Criminal Justice Division

DeMontford University, Leicester UK

E-mail: bstout@dmu.ac.uk

 

15.7 From institutional logic to common knowledge: Power, action and reflexion

Prof.Dr. Vito Flaker

Faculty for Social Work

Social Care Home Hrastovec

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

E-mail: vito.flaker@fsd.uni-lj.si

 

 

Back to Top

Copyright for the I.U.C. Journal of Social Work Theory and Practice is owned by the Social Work Program, Department of Social Relations and Services, Bemidji State University, Bemidji, Minnesota, USA. One copy may be made (printed) for personal use; teachers may make multiple copies for student use if the copies are made available to students without charge. Permission must be secured from the editors for sale of any copies of articles or for any commercial use of the material published in the Journal.
2001 Copyright BSU/IUC Journal of Social Work Theory & Practice