JOURNAL ISSUE 16

2007/2008

 

 

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Editorial

16.1 Children in the 21st Century: Children in Car

Dr. Kwame Owusu Bempah, Professor

University of Leicester UK

E-mail: Kob1@leicester.ac.uk

 

16.2 The Role of Family as/and Social Environment in the Professional Work with Alcohol Addicted Persons

Dr. Marlene Bock, Professor,

University for Applied Science, Erfurt

Germany

E-mail: m.bock@fh-erfurt.de

 

16.3 Peace and Peace Making Traditions Among Roma People

Ana Bogdanic’, Ph.D. Student

Rijeka – Croatia

E-mail: ana.bogdanic@gmail.com

 

16.4 Forgotten, neglected, stigmatized: Child Poverty in Germany Symptoms, background and community based intervention strategies

Tilo Fiegler, Monika Frank

Fachhochschule

Erfurt, Germany

E-mail: fiegler@fh-erfurt.de and monika.frank@hotmail.de

 

16.5 Enriched Environments in Child/Adolescent Cane Settings

Martin Masar, Clinical Director

YouthConnect International, CO, USA

E-mail: mmasar@cbryouthconnect.org

 

16.6 Clash of Ignorance: East is East

Mirjana Mikic’ Zeitoun, Researcher,

Center for Peace Studies, Zagreb

E-mail: cms@zamir.net

 

16.7 Spirituality and Social Practice – Integrating Science and Spirituality Through Cooperative Inquiry

Dr. Ksenija Napan, Senior Lecturer

UNITEC Auckland, N. Zealand

E-mail: knapan@unitec.ac.nz

 

16.8 SW and Clinical Interventions – The Power of the Weak

Dr. Djuka Stakic’, Professor

Penn State University

Media – PA, USA

E-mail: dos4@psu.edu

 

 

Back to Top

Copyright for the I.U.C. Journal of Social Work Theory and Practice is owned by the Social Work Program, Department of Social Relations and Services, Bemidji State University, Bemidji, Minnesota, USA. One copy may be made (printed) for personal use; teachers may make multiple copies for student use if the copies are made available to students without charge. Permission must be secured from the editors for sale of any copies of articles or for any commercial use of the material published in the Journal.
2001 Copyright BSU/IUC Journal of Social Work Theory & Practice