Skip Navigation

BSU News - Hometown News


2011-12 departmental scholarships: Office of Admissions

BEMIDJI, Minn. (June 10, 2011) – Bemidji State University has announced departmental and program scholarship recipients for the 2011-12 school year.

In the University’s Department of Admissions, 19 students will receive scholarships in 11 categories. The awards were among nearly 320 student scholarships in more than 110 categories for 2011-12 announced during the University’s 92nd commencement ceremonies on Friday, May 6.

For more information, contact Bemidji State University’s Office of Financial Aid at (218) 755-2034.

2011-12 Office of Admissions scholarship winners

56601 | Trevor Andrews, So., pre-dentistry & biology, Paul Bunyan Communications Cooperative Scholarship.
56601 | Aaron Carter, Jr., nursing & pre-medicine, Fred Breen Scholarship.
56601 | Sarah Dahlheimer, So., creative and professional writing, Fred Breen Scholarship.
56601 | Amy Guntzel, Jr., early childhood education, Russell & Gudrun Harding Scholarship.
56601 | Kyle Walker-O’Beirne, Sr., environmental studies, Fred Breen Scholarship.

ALEXANDRIA | 56308 | Ashley Rubner, Jr., accounting & business admin., David & Dianne Parnow Scholarship.
BECKER | 55308 | Laura Lee, Jr., sport management & physical education, James & Janet Love Scholarship.
BENEDICT | 56436 |  Heather White, Jr., elementary education, Al Clark Scholarship.
EAGAN | 55123 | Edmund Ong, Fr., computer information systems, Les Duly Scholarship.
ESKO |55733 | Kelsey Saralampi, Jr., nursing, Winston and Irene Naylor Scholarship.
GONVICK | 56644 |Megan Bakke, Sr., elementary education, Russell & Gudrun Harding Scholarship.
GRAND RAPIDS |55744 | Nicole Lee, Sr., elementary education, Special Situation Scholarship.
LAPORTE | 56461 | Aaron Reimer, Sr., biology, Al Clark Scholarship.
LITTLEFORK | 56653 | Kelly Millerbernd, So., business administration, Aalberts Memorial Scholarship.
PEQUOT LAKES | 56472 | Susan Schwankl, Gr., psychology, Hunt Family Scholarship.
PINE RIVER | 56474 | Steffanie Bristow, Sr., elementary education, Hunt Family Scholarship.
SARTELL | 56377 | Kayla Nies, Jr., psychology, James & Janet Love Scholarship.
WALKER | 56484 | Taylor Knight, Jr., geography, Russell & Gudrun Harding Scholarship.

BALSAM LAKE | 54810 | Cynthia Sigsworth, Sr., applied engineering, Special Situation Scholarship.

– bsu –

About Bemidji State University Bemidji State University, located in northern Minnesota’s lake district, occupies a wooded campus along the shore of Lake Bemidji. Enrolling more than 5,000 students, the University offers more than 50 undergraduate majors and nine graduate programs encompassing arts, sciences and select professional programs. The University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and has a faculty and staff of more than 550. University signature themes include environmental stewardship, civic engagement and global and multi-cultural understanding. For further information about the University, visit Become a fan of Bemidji State University on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.