Skip Navigation

BSU News - Hometown News


2011-12 departmental scholarships: psychology, residential life, social work, sociology, technological studies

BEMIDJI, Minn. (June 21, 2011) — Bemidji State University has announced departmental and program scholarship recipients for the 2011-12 school year.

Three psychology scholarships are being awarded, one student is receiving a residential life scholarship; two students each have received scholarships in social work and sociology; and 10 students are receiving 11 scholarships in six categories in technological studies. The awards were among nearly 320 student scholarships in more than 110 categories for 2011-12 announced during the University’s 92nd commencement ceremonies on Friday, May 6.

For more information, contact Bemidji State University’s Office of Financial Aid at (218) 755-2034.

2011-12 scholarship winners: Psychology, Residential Life, Social Work, Technological Studies

56601 | Jay Bauer, Sr., psychology, Dr. James Rafferty Scholarship.
56601 | Eleanor O’Neill, Sr., design technology, John Warford Memorial Scholarship.
56601 | Joy Wright, Sr., psychology, Bender Scholarship.

AITKIN |56431| Heidi Voller, Jr., design technology, Johnson Controls Scholarship.
BIG LAKE |55309| Brittany Glass, Sr., sociology, Sociology Program Scholar Award.
BURNSVILLE |55337| Stephen Lembke, So., industrial technology, John Warford Memorial Scholarship.
CHAMPLIN |55316| Rosalyn Konop, Jr., social work, Jeanne Gillen Memorial Scholarship.
CHANHASSEN |55317| Jon Weikle, Fr., criminal justice, Residential Life / Dining Service Award.
FERGUS FALLS |56537| Tyler Brown, Sr., design technology & art, Marvin Anderson Family Scholarship.
FRAZEE |56544| Michael Galbrecht, So., construction site management, Kraus-Anderson Scholarship.
HERMANTOWN |55811| Grant Huttel, So., industrial technology, Kraus-Anderson Scholarship.
LAPORTE |56461| Dawn Huyge-Opsal, Gr., counseling psych, Jackson/Lee Scholarship in Counseling Psychology.
LINO LAKES |55014| Chelsea Froemke, Jr., social work, Dr. Don W. Crompton Scholarship.
NEW YORK MILLS |56567| Jordan Vaughan, Sr., industrial technology, Kraus-Anderson Scholarship.
PELICAN RAPIDS |56572| Robert Oliver, Jr., applied engineering, John Warford Memorial Scholarship.

PORTLAND |58274| Troy Dale, Jr., industrial technology, Kraus-Anderson Scholarship.

LANGHAM, SK | Natasha Kleinsasser, So., sociology, Sociology Program Scholar Award.

MALAYSIA | Ernest Ang, Sr., psychology & prototype engineering, Ottertail Power Company Scholarship Fund and William Sellon Scholarship.
– bsu –

About Bemidji State University Bemidji State University, located in northern Minnesota’s lake district, occupies a wooded campus along the shore of Lake Bemidji. Enrolling more than 5,000 students, the University offers more than 50 undergraduate majors and nine graduate programs encompassing arts, sciences and select professional programs. The University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and has a faculty and staff of more than 550. University signature themes include environmental stewardship, civic engagement and global and multi-cultural understanding. For further information about the University, visit Become a fan of Bemidji State University on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.