Skip Navigation

BSU News - News & Updates


BSU recognizes 72 employees with length-of-service awards

Warning: getimagesize(/data/web/domains/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/web/domains/ on line 95
thumbnail for post 393

BEMIDJI, Minn. - Bemidji State University recognized 72 employees with a combined 1,255 years of service to the University during its inaugural BSU Length of Service Awards ceremony, held Thursday, April 24, in the Beaux Arts Ballroom on campus.

• 35 years (six employees)
Randy Johnson, logistical services; David Lund, philosophy; Peggy Nohner, College of Professional Studies; Pamela Papp, cashier’s office; Sharon Rebers, Office of the President; and Dennis Schultz, cabinet maker.

• 30 years (nine employees)
Mike Hellmann, maintenance; Pam Janssen, International Program Center; Dave Kingsbury, technological studies; Dale Ladig, residential life; Laureen Lawyer, business services; Bob Ley, economics; Richard Mayer, accounting; Carole Reesink, professional education; and Dan Sorsoleil, logistical services.

• 25 years (nine employees)
Tom Fauchald, business administration; Darla Finnegan, Department of Professional Education; Joseph Kaiser, maintenance; Marilyn Lanners, business services; Paul Lindseth, financial aide; Sanjeev Phukan, business administration; Mary Ann Reitmeir, social work; John Swartz, university photographer; and Patrick Welle, economics and environmental studies.

• 20 years (11 employees)
William Baumgartner, maintenance; Dave Benson, professional education; Ed Driscoll, maintenance; Hal Gritzmacher, professional education; Coleen Jennings, College of Social and Natural Sciences; Joan Miller, College of Professional Studies; Joe Neumann, information technology services; Kathy O’Brien, Hobson Memorial Union; Dale Sakrison, professional education; Bill Shaman, A.C. Clark Library; and Rosalie Weaver, English.

• 15 years (11 employees)
Sandy Beck, maintenance; Carol Bennett, psychology; Sandra Bland, accounting; Kathi Hagen, disability services; Mike Herbert, criminal justice; Elaine Hoffman, technological studies; Ann Hougen, mathematics; Mary Hrenchir, history; Kelly MaGaurn, plumber; J.B. Thorson, building services; and Jim Wizner, painter.

• 10 years (seven employees)
Diane Backer, Center for Research and Innovation; Barbara Bridges, professional studies; Patrick Fredrickson, physical plant; Christina Kippenhan, physical education, health & sport; Marla Patrias, alumni association; Kenneth Traxler, chemistry; and Mike Wellcome, Center for Research and Innovation.

• Five years (19 employees)
Bekki Babineau, BSU Foundation; Steve Berard, TRIO/Upward Bound; Dacia Dauner, campus child care; Seth Duncan, maintenance; Joann Fredrickson, provost/vice president for academic affairs; Terry Garrett, visual arts; Cory Haack, moving crew; Katherine Jackson, Center for Career & Technical Education; Paul Kivi, economics; Richard Koch, biology; Loralyn Kuechle, residential life; Darren Olson, technological studies; Joel Pugh, music; Genevieve Radniecki-Hayle, campus child care; Sharon Russell, Department of Technological Studies; David Smith, business administration; Jim Stone, physical education, health & sport; Mindy Taylor, maintenance; and Derek Webb, mathematics.

About Bemidji State University Bemidji State University, located in northern Minnesota’s lake district, occupies a wooded campus along the shore of Lake Bemidji. Enrolling more than 5,000 students, the University offers more than 50 undergraduate majors and nine graduate programs encompassing arts, sciences and select professional programs. The University is a member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system and has a faculty and staff of more than 550. University signature themes include environmental stewardship, civic engagement and global and multi-cultural understanding. For further information about the University, visit Become a fan of Bemidji State University on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.