About BSU IT Services

IT help desk  is located in Deputy 161Located in Deputy Hall, Bemidji State University’s ITS department is responsible for network infrastructure, academic technologies, and BSU’s web presence.

The Network & Server group is responsible for programming, network infrastructure, server administration, network security, VOIP phones, print and imaging, and IT project management.

The Web Services group works closely with the Office of Communication and Marketing.  It is responsible for public and internal websites and web server configuration.

The Academic IT group is responsible for the help desk, classroom technology, education technology, computer labs and classrooms, desktop and systems administration, software and hardware licensing, and purchasing.

If you’d like more information about BSU ITS, please feel free to contact us.

Staff
Marie Bock
ITS 2/Telecomm Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 205 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2250
Email: mbock@bemidjistate.edu
Andrew Wilkinson
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-4045
Email: awilkinson@bemidjistate.edu
Debra Cornell
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 C Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-4605
Email: dcornell@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Smith
ITS 4/Network Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2071
Email: msmith@bemidjistate.edu
Kody Hagen
ITS 3/Lead Web Developer
Office: Deputy Hall 163 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2360
Email: kjhagen@bemidjistate.edu
Matthew Buresh
ITS 3/Web Developer
Office: Deputy Hall 163 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-4017
Email: mburesh@bemidjistate.edu
Craig DuMarce
ITS 2/Computer Labs Tech Support
Office: Deputy Hall 165 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: cdumarce@bemidjistate.edu
Jim Dillemuth
Chief Information Officer
Office: Deputy Hall 347 Box #2
Phone: (218) 755-2220
Email: jdillemuth@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Arneson
ITS 3/Tech Support Analyst/Student Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: marneson@bemidjistate.edu
Brian Jambor
ITS 3/Educational Technologist
Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2056
Email: bjambor@bemidjistate.edu
Jennifer Theisen
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 205C Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2110
Email: jtheisen@bemidjistate.edu
Theresa Eckstein
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst/D2L Support
Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: teckstein@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Theisen
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 211A Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2234
Email: stheisen@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Columbus
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 211 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-3399
Email: mcolumbus@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Russell Hemstock
ITS 3/Security Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 211 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2112
Email: rhemstock@bemidjistate.edu
Brodie Karger
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: bkarger@bemidjistate.edu
Kris Engesather
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 205D Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2091
Email: kengesather@bemidjistate.edu
Robb Carothers
Systems Analysis Unit Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 161C Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2103
Email: rcarothers@bemidjistate.edu
Geri Olson
ITS 3/Classroom Technology Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 151 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2759
Email: golson@bemidjistate.edu