Skip Navigation

Student Senate

Student Senate
Location: Hobson Memorial Union
Upper Union near Info Desk

Phone: (218) 755-2099

Mailing Address:
1500 Birchmont Dr. NE #31
Bemidji, MN 56601-2907


University Affairs Committee

University Affairs shall work on projects primarily concerning issues related to BSU as a whole. Some of these issues include, but are not limited to:

a. Academics

b. University finances

Current Projects

  • Paul Bunyan Transit
  • Paper Policy
  • Wireless in the residence halls
  • BREC Transportation
  • Smoking Survey
  • Meal Plan Reform

Current Committee Members

  • Jake Svare, Committee Co-Chair
  • Amanda Vincent, Committee Co-Chair
  • Dylan Sievers
  • Ann Robertson
  • Brooke Duevel
  • Britta Berg
  • Michael Hanson
  • Kendra Kennebeck