Faculty and Staff

From left: Drs. Debbie Guelda, Elizabeth Rave, Kerry Openshaw, Michael Hamann, Holly LaFerriere, Mark Fulton, Andrew Hafs, Richard Koch, Brian Hiller, and Mark Wallert
From left: Drs. Debbie Guelda, Elizabeth Rave, Kerry Openshaw, Michael Hamann, Holly LaFerriere, Mark Fulton, Andrew Hafs, Richard Koch, Brian Hiller, and Mark Wallert

The faculty and staff of the Biology department are dedicated to the education and career preparation of all of our students.

Contact Dr. LaFerriere or Dr. Koch for questions about Biology scholarships. Contact Madeline Turnquist with any questions about student employment opportunities.

Faculty
Mark Wallert
Chair - Professor
Office: S 218 HBox #27
(218) 755-2925
Email: mark.wallert@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Andy Arsham
Assistant Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall
(763) 488-0426
Email: andy.arsham@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Mark Fulton
Professor
Office: S 218EBox #27
(218) 755-2787
Email: mark.fulton@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Debbie Guelda
Professor
Office: S 218-IBox #27
(218) 755-2786
Email: debbie.guelda@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Andrew Hafs
Associate Professor
Office: S 218ABox #27
(218) 755-2789
Email: andrew.hafs@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Michael Hamann
Professor
Office: S 218MBox #27
(218) 755-2798
Email: michael.hamann@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Brian Hiller
Associate Professor
Office: S 218LBox #27
(218) 755-2212
Email: brian.hiller@bemidjistate.edu
Richard Koch
Professor
Office: S 218 KBox #27
(218) 755-2795
Email: richard.koch@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Holly LaFerriere
Assistant Professor
Office: S 218 NBox #27
(218) 755-2946
Email: holly.laferriere@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Rave
Professor, Chair
Office: S 218CBox #27
(218) 755-2785
Email: elizabeth.rave@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Madeline Turnquist
Biology Lab Supervisor
Office: S 218Box #D
(218) 755-4009
Email: madeline.turnquist@bemidjistate.edu