Faculty

BStB

Professors have decades of combined experience as business professionals and educators.

The faculty is committed to student success.  They are highly knowledgeable in all areas of business.  They will always be there for you in the classroom.  We do not utilize teaching assistants (TAs).

Faculty
Dr. Young Seob Son
Chair - Associate Professor
Office: M 127Box #30
(218) 755-3715
Email: youngseob.son@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Hamdan Alabsi
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Office: M 159Box #30
(218) 755-2119
Email: hamdan.alabsi@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Joann Fredrickson
Professor
Office: M 167Box #30
(218) 755-2755
Email: joann.fredrickson@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. David Frison
Assistant Professor
Office: M 129Box #30
(218) 755-2752
Email: david.frison@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Dean Frost
Professor
Office: M 138Box #30
(218) 755-3709
Email: dean.frost@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Egypt Grandison
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Office: M 153
(218) 755-3987
Email: egypt.grandison@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Angie Kovarik
Assistant Professor
Office: M 137Box #30
(218) 755-4225
Email: angie.kovarik@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Kelly La Venture
Associate Professor
Office: M 132Box #30
(218) 755-4404
Email: kelly.laventure@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Douglas Leif
Professor
Office: M 133Box #30
(218) 755-2754
Email: douglas.leif@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Zhe Li
Assistant Professor
Office: M 168Box #30
(218) 755-2758
Email: zhe.li@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Peter Nelson
Faculty
Office: M 165Box #30
(218) 755-2753
Email: peter.nelson@bemidjistate.edu
John Repko
Assistant Professor of Business Administration
Office: M 251Box #34
(218) 755-2950
Email: john.repko@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Halbana Tarmizi
Associate Professor
Office: M 135Box #30
(218) 755-2751
Email: halbana.tarmizi@bemidjistate.edu
Ms. Veronica Veaux
Assistant Professor
Office: M 128Box #30
(218) 755-4122
Email: veronica.veaux@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Valerie Wallingford
Professor
Office: M 136Box #30
(218) 755-2594
Email: valerie.wallingford@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Gabriel Warren
Assistant Professor
Office: M 130
(218) 755-2756
Email: gabriel.warren@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Kari Wood
Professor
Office: M 134Box #30
(218) 755-3925
Email: kari.wood@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Lori Deering
Office and Administrative Specialist Intermediate
Office: M 123Box #30
(218) 755-2193
Email: lori.deering@bemidjistate.edu