Federated Insurance Information Services Academic Achievement Scholarship

Federated Insurance of Owatonna, MN, awards up to two scholarships each spring to outstanding students majoring or minoring in Computer Science or Computer Information Systems.

The purpose is to recognize and reward post-secondary students for their outstanding academic and co-curricular achievements and to encourage students to consider future career opportunities with Federated Insurance.

Students must submit an application for consideration for this scholarship. Watch for announcements about applying for this scholarship early in spring semester.

Past Scholarship Winners

  • 2017-2018 Amanda Bentley: Math, Jacob Pohl: Computer Information Systems
  • 2016-2017 Jack Stigman: Computer Science, Amanda Bentley: Math
  • 2015-2016 Nelson Castillo: Computer Science, Stephani LeClaire: Computer Science, Nolan Goss: Computer Information Systems
  • 2014-2015 Sam Kvale: Computer Science,Heather Schmitt: Computer Information Systems
  • 2013-2014 Heather Schmitt: Computer Information Systems, Ryan Wieneke: Computer Information Systems
  • 2012-2013 Jordan Stanfield: Computer Science, Garett Carlson
  • 2011-2012 Tyler Kostuch: Computer Science, Sherie Turner: Management Information Systems
  • 2010-2011 Andrew Rudlang: Computer Science, David Everhard: Computer Information Systems, Nathan Bertran
  • 2009-2010 Max Krueger: Computer Science, Phillip Napieralski: Computer Science
  • 2008-2009 Shawn Rakowski: Computer Science, Eve Frenkel: Computer Information Systems, Robert Nystrom: Computer Information Systems
  • 2007-2008 Sumona Balla: Computer Information Systems, Heather Heroff: Mathematics
  • 2006-2007 Angela Anderson: Business Administration, Ryan Bahr: Business Administration
  • 2005-2006 Nathan Dahlin: Computer Science & Computer Information Systems, Timothy Fultz: Computer Science & Physics Engineering
  • 2004-2005 Pranaya Vaidya: Computer Information Systems
  • 2003-2004 Michael Landin: Computer Science & Mathematics
  • 2002-2003 Christopher Lefstad: Computer Information Systems
  • 2001-2002 Chandelle Mohr: Computer Science, Tricia Baker: Computer Information Systems
  • 2000-2001 Chad Falk: Computer Information Systems
  • 1999-2000 Krysten Lee: Computer Information Systems

Skip to toolbar