Rosselet-Hickey Scholarship

This scholarship was created in 2010 by Sue (Hickey) Rosselet and Stu Rosselet. Sue was a member of the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science for 27 years. Stu has been a faculty member of the A.C. Clark Library since 1983. Over the years, Sue taught a wide variety of courses in the Computer Science curriculum. She enjoyed working with students at all levels, from beginners to the seniors in Software Engineering. Stu, as part of his library work, assisted the CS faculty in the early days of the Internet, helping offer workshops for faculty, staff and students. Stu and Sue enjoy traveling and hope to do more in retirement. They also like to bike. Be sure to wave if you see them on the bike trails!

The scholarship is awarded each spring to an outstanding Computer Science student, selected by department faculty. All Computer Science majors are automatically given consideration for this scholarship.

Dr. Sue Rosselet’s Career at Bemidji State University

  • 1996-2010 Professor of Computer Science
  • 1987-1996 Associate Professor of Computer Science
  • 1983-1987 Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Dr. Sue Rosselet’s Educational Background

  • PhD University of Oregon
  • MS University of Missouri-Rolla
  • MS Bemidji State University
  • BA St. Norbert College

Mr. Stu Rosselet’s Career at Bemidji State University

  • 1988-2011 Associate Professor of Library and Library Science
  • 1983-1988 Assistant Professor of Library and Library Science

Mr. Stu Rosselet’s Educational Background

  • MS University of Illinois-Champaign
  • MS University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • BA Carroll College

Past Scholarship Winners

  • 2019-2020 Noah Davis
  • 2018-2019 Aaron Taylor
  • 2017-2018 Spencer Bloch
  • 2016-2017 Gabriel Chenoweth
  • 2015-2016 Alexander Furey
  • 2014-2015 Samuel Heying
  • 2013-2014 Cory Holland
  • 2011-2012 Andrew Brand
  • 2010-2011 Elliott Light