Harold T. Peters Scholarship

Harold Peters taught in the Biology Department from 1945–1975 and also served as Head of the Division of Science and Mathematics. The Peters Aquatics Lab is named in his honor.

The scholarship is awarded each spring to an outstanding Computer Science or Mathematics student, selected by department faculty. All Computer Science majors are automatically given consideration for this scholarship.

Dr. Peters’ Educational Background

  • PhD University of Minnesota
  • MA University of Kansas
  • BA University of Kansas

Past Scholarship Winners

  • 2019-2020 Johnathon Corcoran
  • 2018-2019 Michael Iverson
  • 2017-2018 Alexis Joyce
  • 2014-2015 Jordan Stanfield
  • 2009-2010 Max Krueger
  • 2008-2009 Nicholas Omann
  • 2002-2003 Sam Lane

Skip to toolbar