The faculty of the Department of Music are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.

Scott Guidry, M.M.Dr. Scott Guidry
Chair, Associate Professor

Specialty: Director of Bands, High Brass

Bangsberg Hall 359

Phone: (218) 755-3365

Box #: 16

scott.guidry@bemidjistate.edu


James Bowyer, D.M.A.James Bowyer
Associate Professor

Specialty:  Music Education, Bel Canto

Bangsberg Hall 369

Phone: (218) 755-3361

Box #: 16

james.bowyer@bemidjistate.edu


Stephen Carlson, D.M.A.Dr. Stephen Carlson
Professor

Specialty: Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Literature, Music History

Bangsberg 337

Phone: (218) 755-3997

Box #: 16

stephen.carlson@bemidjistate.edu


Dwight Jilek, D.M.A.Dwight Jilek, director of choral activities
Associate Professor

Specialty: Director of Choral Activities, The Bemidji Choir, Bemidji Chamber Singers, Musikanten, Conducting, Choral Methods and Choral Literature

Performances:

Bangsberg 347

Phone: (218) 755-2855

Box #: 16

dwight.jilek@bemidjistate.edu


Hilary Lowery, D.M.A.Hillary Lowery, Instructor of Clarinet, Saxophone
Assistant Professor

Specialty: Clarinet, Saxophone, Contemporary Ensemble
Website: Hilary Lowery
Performances:

Bangsberg 325

Phone: (218) 755-3931

Box #: 16

hilary.lowery@bemidjistate.edu


Eric Olson, D.M.A.Eric Olson, assistant professor of springs
Assistant Professor

Specialty: Strings

Performances:

Franck Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano

Bangsberg 318

Phone: (218) 755-3941

Box #: 16

eric.olson.2@bemidjistate.edu


Jennifer Olson, D.M.A.Dr. Jennifer Olson
Assistant Professor

Specialty: Vocal Performance

Performances:

Ernani Braga: Cinco Canções do Folclore Nordestino

Bangsberg 323

Phone: (218) 755-2198

Box #: 16

jennifer.olson@bemidjistate.edu


Cory Renbarger, D.M.A.Dr. Cory Renbarger
Associate Professor 

Specialty: Vocal Performance, Opera

Performances:

Bangsberg 349

Phone: (218) 755-2867

Box#: 16

cory.renbarger@bemidjistate.edu


Miriam Webber, Ph.D.Dr. Miriam Webber
Assistant Professor

Specialty: Music Theory, Bassoon

Bangsberg 367

Phone: (218) 755-3360

Box #: 16

miriam.webber@bemidjistate.edu


Adjunct Instructors

Greg GastonGreg Gaston
Adjunct Instructor 

Bangsberg Hall 360

Box #: 16

greg.gaston@bemidjistate.edu


Heather Guidry, M.M.Heather Guidry
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Oboe

Bangsberg Hall 370

Box #: 16

heather.guidry@bemidjistate.edu


Eric Gustafson, M.M.Eric Gustafson
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Collaborative Piano, Coaching

Bangsberg 335

Box #: 16

eric.gustafson@bemidjistate.edu


Curtis Olson, M.M.Curtis Olson
Adjunct Instructor

Specialty:  Low Brass

Bangsberg 361

Box #: 16

curtis.olson@bemidjistate.edu


Louis Samsalouis samsa
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Guitar

Performances:

Bangsberg 312

Box #: 16

louis.samsa@bemidjistate.edu


Magdalena Sas, D.M.A.Magdaline Sas
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Cello

Performances:

J Brahms Sonata in F major

Bangsberg 348

Box #: 16

magdaline.sas@bemidjistate.edu


Eric SundeenEric Sundeen
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Percussion, Percussion Ensemble

Bangsberg 111

Box #: 16

eric.sundeen@bemidjistate.edu


Ryan Webber, M.M.Ryan Webber
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Low Brass, Symphonic Band, Pep Band

Bangsberg 361

Box #: 16

ryan.webber@bemidjistate.edu


Sarah Weisbrod, M.M.Sarah Weisbrod
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Flute

Bangsberg 362

Box #: 16

sarah.weisbrod@bemidjistate.edu


Dan WillDan Will
Adjunct Instructor 

Specialty: Collaborative Piano, Coaching

Bangsberg 368

Box #: 16

dan.will@bemidjistate.edu