Faculty

The faculty of the Department of Music are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.

Faculty

Dr. Stephen Carlson
Chair - Professor, Department Chair
Office: Bangsberg Hall 337 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3997
Email: scarlson@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Cory Renbarger
Associate Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 349 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2867
Email: crenbarger@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Del Lyren
Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 325 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3931
Email: dlyren@bemidjistate.edu


Dwight Jilek
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 347 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2855
Email: djilek@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Janice Haworth
Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 213 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3361
Email: jhaworth@bemidjistate.edu


Miriam Webber
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 367 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3360
Email: mwebber@bemidjistate.edu


Phong Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 370 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: pnguyen@bemidjistate.edu


Scott Guidry
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 359 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3365
Email: sguidry@bemidjistate.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Benjamin Cold
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Bangsberg Hall 201 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: bcold@bemidjistate.edu


Chiao-Yen Chen
Adjunct Faculty (Piano/Cello)


Curtis Olson
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)
Phone: (218) 755-2700
Email: COlson@bemidjistate.edu


Eric Gustafson
Adjunct Faculty (Accompanist)
Office: Bangsberg Hall Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: egustafson@bemidjistate.edu


Eric Sundeen
Adjunct Faculty (Percussion)
Email: ESundeen@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Fulton Gallagher
Adjunct Faculty (Voice)
Phone: (218) 755-4253
Email: FGallagher@bemidjistate.edu


Greg Gaston
Adjunct Faculty (Electronic Music/Composition)
Email: GGaston@bemidjistate.edu


Heather Guidry
Adjunct Faculty (Oboe/Double Reeds)
Phone: (218) 755-3364
Email: HGuidry@bemidjistate.edu


Jeff Sands
Adjunct Faculty (Pep Band)
Email: JSands@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Lauren McNee
Adjunct Faculty (Flute)


Dr. Lisa Perry
Adjunct Faculty (Clarinet/Single Reeds)


Louis Samsa
Private Guitar Instructor
Phone: (218) 444-4935
Email: lsamsa@bemidjistate.edu


Margaret Maxwell
Adjunct Faculty (Piano)
Phone: (218) 755-3366
Email: MMaxwell@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Pat Riley
Adjunct Faculty (Cello/History)
Phone: (218) 755-3363
Email: PRiley@bemidjistate.edu


Ryan Webber
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)