The faculty of the Department of Music are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.


Dr. Stephen Carlson
Chair - Professor, Department Chair
Office: Bangsberg Hall 337 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3997
Email: stephen.carlson@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Cory Renbarger
Associate Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 349 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2867
Email: cory.renbarger@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Del Lyren
Office: Bangsberg Hall 325 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3931
Email: del.lyren@bemidjistate.edu

Dwight Jilek
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 347 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2855
Email: dwight.jilek@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Janice Haworth
Office: Bangsberg Hall 213 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3361
Email: janice.haworth@bemidjistate.edu

Miriam Webber
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 367 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3360
Email: miriam.webber@bemidjistate.edu

Phong Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 370 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: phong.nguyen@bemidjistate.edu

Scott Guidry
Assistant Professor
Office: Bangsberg Hall 359 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3365
Email: scott.guidry@bemidjistate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Benjamin Cold
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Bangsberg Hall 201 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: benjamin.cold@bemidjistate.edu

Chiao-Yen Chen
Adjunct Faculty (Piano/Cello)

Curtis Olson
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)
Phone: (218) 755-2700
Email: COlson@bemidjistate.edu

Eric Gustafson
Adjunct Faculty (Accompanist)
Office: Bangsberg Hall Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-2915
Email: egustafson@bemidjistate.edu

Eric Sundeen
Adjunct Faculty (Percussion)
Email: ESundeen@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Fulton Gallagher
Adjunct Faculty (Voice)
Phone: (218) 755-4253
Email: FGallagher@bemidjistate.edu

Greg Gaston
Adjunct Faculty (Electronic Music/Composition)
Email: GGaston@bemidjistate.edu

Heather Guidry
Adjunct Faculty (Oboe/Double Reeds)
Phone: (218) 755-3364
Email: HGuidry@bemidjistate.edu

Jeff Sands
Adjunct Faculty (Pep Band)
Email: JSands@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Lauren McNee
Adjunct Faculty (Flute)

Dr. Lisa Perry
Adjunct Faculty (Clarinet/Single Reeds)

Louis Samsa
Adjunct Faculty
Office: Bangsberg Hall 365 Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-3990
Email: louis.samsa@bemidjistate.edu

Margaret Maxwell
Adjunct Faculty (Piano)
Phone: (218) 755-3366
Email: MMaxwell@bemidjistate.edu

Dr. Pat Riley
Adjunct Faculty (Cello/History)
Phone: (218) 755-3363
Email: PRiley@bemidjistate.edu

Ryan Webber
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)