Faculty

The faculty of the Department of Music are committed to the intellectual, musical, and social growth of all student musicians who attend Bemidji State University.

Faculty

Dr. Stephen Carlson
Chair - Professor, Department Chair
Office: BG 337Box #16
(218) 755-3997
Email: stephen.carlson@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Guidry
Assistant Professor
Office: BG 359Box #16
(218) 755-3365
Email: scott.guidry@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Janice Haworth
Professor
Office: BG 213Box #16
(218) 755-3361
Email: janice.haworth@bemidjistate.edu
Dwight Jilek
Assistant Professor
Office: BG 347Box #16
(218) 755-2855
Email: dwight.jilek@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Del Lyren
Professor
Office: BG 325Box #16
(218) 755-3931
Email: del.lyren@bemidjistate.edu
Phong Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Office: BG 370Box #16
(218) 755-2915
Email: phong.nguyen@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Cory Renbarger
Associate Professor
Office: BG 349Box #16
(218) 755-2867
Email: cory.renbarger@bemidjistate.edu
Miriam Webber
Assistant Professor
Office: BG 367Box #16
(218) 755-3360
Email: miriam.webber@bemidjistate.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Benjamin Cold
Adjunct Faculty
Office: BG 201Box #16
(218) 755-2915
Email: benjamin.cold@bemidjistate.edu
Louis Samsa
Adjunct Faculty
Office: BG 365Box #16
(218) 755-3990
Email: louis.samsa@bemidjistate.edu
Chiao-Yen Chen
Adjunct Faculty (Piano/Cello)
Ryan Webber
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)
Dr. Lauren McNee
Adjunct Faculty (Flute)
Dr. Lisa Perry
Adjunct Faculty (Clarinet/Single Reeds)
Dr. Fulton Gallagher
Adjunct Faculty (Voice)
(218) 755-4253
Email: FGallagher@bemidjistate.edu
Eric Sundeen
Adjunct Faculty (Percussion)
Email: ESundeen@bemidjistate.edu
Curtis Olson
Adjunct Faculty (Trombone/Low Brass)
(218) 755-2700
Email: COlson@bemidjistate.edu
Margaret Maxwell
Adjunct Faculty (Piano)
(218) 755-3366
Email: MMaxwell@bemidjistate.edu
Heather Guidry
Adjunct Faculty (Oboe/Double Reeds)
(218) 755-3364
Email: HGuidry@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Pat Riley
Adjunct Faculty (Cello/History)
(218) 755-3363
Email: PRiley@bemidjistate.edu
Jeff Sands
Adjunct Faculty (Pep Band)
Email: JSands@bemidjistate.edu
Eric Gustafson
Adjunct Faculty (Accompanist)
Office: Bangsberg Hall
(218) 755-2915
Email: egustafson@bemidjistate.edu
Greg Gaston
Adjunct Faculty (Electronic Music/Composition)
Email: GGaston@bemidjistate.edu