Skip Navigation

Harold T. Peters Scholarship


The Harold T. Peters Scholarship has been created for the purpose of providing financial assistance for nursing students at Bemidji State University. Tuition scholarships are to be awarded annually to students who meet the eligibility criteria and selection guidelines.

Eligibility Considerations

  1. GPA of at least 3.0.
  2. Formal admission to the BSU Nursing Program.
  3. Current enrollment in BSU nursing courses.
  4. Intention to complete a baccalaureate degree with a major in nursing.
  5. Financial need.
  6. Academic ability at a level that will positively reflect upon the nursing profession and the BSU Nursing Program.
  7. Will be enrolled in up-coming academic year for an average of 5 credits (not limited to nursing credits) per semester (10 for the academic year), as the scholarship is for the NEXT academic year.


  1. Students must apply to the Nursing Department?s Student Admissions, Progression and Concerns Committee, which will make the decision on the scholarship award.
  2. Submit a BSU Nursing Department Scholarship Application to the SAPC Committee addressing all of the eligibility considerations above.
  3. Scholarship applications are due on December 15 of each year, and the scholarship shall be awarded for the following academic year.
  4. The Committee may determine not to award any scholarship should applicants not meet required standard.