facultynursing

Bemidji State University has a highly talented and compassionate Nursing faculty whose members are dedicated to teaching, research, and service.

Our faculty provide insight to students about the relationship between the theory of the classroom and the reality of nursing practice. Each faculty member is committed to providing leadership in nursing, premier healthcare, innovation, and cutting-edge science.

Faculty

Dr. Christy CookChristy Cook

Associate Professor

Email: christy.cook@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Tricia CowanTricia Cowan

Associate Professor

Bensen Hall 109 E

Phone: (218) 755-2148

Box #: 15

Email: tricia.cowan@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Amy FunkAmy Funk

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: amy.funk@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Tiffany HommesTiffany Hommes

Professor

Bensen Hall 109

Phone: (218) 755-2526

Box #: 15

Email: tiffany.hommes@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Marci MapleMarci Maple

Professor

Bensen Hall 109 L

Phone: (218) 755-4240

Box #: 15

Email: marci.maple@bemidjistate.edu


 

Dr Tara PierceTara Flint

Assistant Professor

Bensen Hall 109 Q

Phone: (218) 755-2521

Box #: 15

Email: tara.pierce@bemidjistate.edu


 

Ms. Catrina WelchCatrina Welch

Assistant Professor

Bensen Hall 109H

Phone: (218) 755-3708

Box #: 15

Email: catrina.welch@bemidjistate.edu


Dr Misty WilkieMisty Wilkie

Professor

Bensen Hall 109 R

Phone: (218) 755-2715

Box #: 15

Email: misty.wilkie@bemidjistate.edu


Angela Halvorson
Email: angela.halvorson@bemidjistate.edu


Nicole Johnson

Assistant Professor
Email: nicole.johnson@bemidjistate.edu


Ruth Eckstrom

Assistant Professor

Email: ruth.eckstrom@bemidjistate.edu


Adjunct Faculty

Mary Hennen

Nursing Adjunct

Email: mary.hennen@bemidjistate.edu


Sarah Nelson

Nursing Adjunct
Email: sarah.nelson@bemidjistate.edu


Vickie Holker

Assistant Professor

Phone: (651) 245-2638

Box #: 15

Email: vickie.holker@bemidjistate.edu


Brian Kallinen

Nursing Adjunct

Email: brian.kallinen@bemidjistate.edu


Tam Mahaffey

Nursing Adjunct Instructor

Phone: (218) 755-3860

Box #: 15

Email: tam.mahaffey@bemidjistate.edu

Staff

Sadie Bahr

Nursing Clinical Coordinator

Bensen Hall 224

Phone: (218) 755-3729

Box #: 15


Lisa Burlage

Nursing Lab Coordinator

Email: lisa.burlage@bemidjistate.edu


Matt HansonMatt Hanson

Grant Coordinator

Bensen Hall 130

Phone: (218) 755-2793

Email: matt.hanson@bemidjistate.edu


Michael SimpsonMike Simpson

Nursing Student Services Coordinator

Bensen Hall 223

Phone: (218) 755-2486

Email: michael.simpson@bemidjistate.edu


Teresa SolbergTeresa Solberg

Nursing Admin Assistant

Bensen Hall 222

Phone: (218) 755-2736

Box #: 15

Email: teresa.solberg@bemidjistate.edu