E.James Cecil Scholarship
The E. James Cecil Scholarship is approximately $500 and is awarded annually to a major in political science. To be eligible a student must have a minimum GPA of 3.25.

James and Marilyn Heltzer Scholarship
The James and Marilyn Heltzer Scholarship in Political Science is awarded to a graduate of Bemidji High School majoring in political science with a minimum GPA of 3.00. It is approximately $1,400 per year.

Capitol Internship Scholarship
The Capitol Internship Scholarship is recently formulated to begin awarding $1,000 annual scholarship to a political science or social studies student who participates in a legislative internship at the state capitol in St. Paul.