201605-Commencement Adv-LeClaire

After Stephani receives her degree in computer science, she will head to the Twin Cities and start her new career as a software engineer at Target.

201605-Commencement Adv-Borwege

Jay Cowles, treasurer for the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees, will greet Bemidji State’s graduates on behalf of the system and Chancellor Steven Rosenstone.


Theron, this year’s American Indian Resource Center Student of the Year, is exploring graduate schools to pursue his dream of becoming a university professor.


Graduates and their families are invited to join Bemidji State administrators, faculty and staff for our traditional commencement brunch in the Hobson Memorial Union.


Bemidji State University has invited outgoing Student Senate president Brittany and more than 1,000 of her classmates to celebrate their college journeys at the university’s 97th Commencement on May 6.

201604-President Elect-Rosenstone

The Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Board of Trustees confirmed Chancellor Steven A. Rosenstone’s recommendation of Dr. Faith Hensrud as BSU/NTC president at its April 20 meeting in St. Paul.

201604-President Elect-Presidents

Bemidji State University’s first president was Manfred Deputy, who opened Bemidji Normal School in 1919 and retired from Bemidji State Teachers College in 1938. Read about all of the past BSU presidents.

201604-President Elect-Hull

“As the official voice of the students, Student Senate would like to welcome President Hensrud to Bemidji State! In the years to come, we hope to collaborate on topics and build on discussions to benefit the whole campus.” — Brittany Hull Student Senate president