Non-Resident & Reciprocity

Students indicating non-Minnesota residency at the time of application for admission will be assessed the Minnesota resident tuition rate with Bemidji State University.

Resident status is determined by the state of residence indicated by the student on the application for admission.  Students have the burden of providing domicile for purposes of resident tuition.  Determining the state of residency is necessary for a variety of federal and state reporting requirements, institutional research projects, and in some cases, determination of the tuition charged to the individual.

Please refer to the Minnesota State Policy on Minnesota Residency Requirements or Minnesota Office of Higher Education Reciprocity Application for additional information regarding residency and reciprocity.