BSUFA COMMITTEES as of 09/11/23 If you see a vacancy, the first one to email self-nominations to Lainie at bsufa@bemidjistate.edu will be the winner. Only IFO members are eligible to serve on committees.

Academic Affairs Committee

College/School	Year	Member
СІСН	25	Sue Rickers
САЕН	26	Lisa Krall
CBMS	24	Derek Webb
Athletics	24	VACANT
SAS	25	VACANT
IFO Rep		

Academic Computing

College/School	Year	Member
At Large	24	Rebecca Hoffman
At Large	26	Porter Coggins
At Large	24	BAOZHONG TIAN
At Large	26	Halbana Tarmizi
Library	25	Pete McDonnell

Action Committee AKA Executive Committee

College/School	Year	Member
Pres.	24	Thomas Dirth
V. Pres.	24	Anna Carlson
Caucus Member	25	Judith Zatkin
Treasurer	25	Heidi Hansen
Negotiator	24	Mike Murray
Grievance Officer	25	Veronica Veaux
IFO Board Member	24	Keith Marek
IFO Board Member	25	Derek Webb
Exec Recording Sec.	24	Lukas Szrot
Senate Recording Sec.		Lukas Szrot

Budget, Finance and Allocation Committee

College/School	Year	Members
САЕН	24	Jessica Durgan
САЕН	25	VACANT
CICH	25	Rob Fraik
CICH	26	Rebecca Hoffman
CBMS	25	Xi Shan
CBMS	26	Election Randy Westhoff/Bill Joyce
SAS	24	DeeDee Narum
Athletics	26	VACANT

Contingent Appointment Committee

Fixed Term Member	VACANT
Adjunct – must be on adj. apt during fall of	Meredith
service year	Kehoe

Curriculum Committee

College/School	Year	Members
CAEH	24	SHAAWANO URAN
CICH	26	Lukas Szrot
CBMS	25	Ryan Sayer
Athletics	24	VACANT
SAS/At Large	26	VACANT

Governmental Relations Committee

College/School	Year	Members
САЕН	26	Siri Anderson
CBMS	24	Ashik Shafi
CICH	25	VACANT
SAS	25	VACANT
Athletics	26	VACANT
IFO	6/30/24	Steve Carlson
IFO	6/30/23	Derek Webb

Graduate Studies Committee

College/School	Year	Members
Accountancy	24	David Massaglia
Biology	25	Andrew Hafs
Business	26	Valerie Wallingford
Education	25	Mim White
English	25	Jessica Durgan
Library (Ex Officio)	24	Pete McDonnell
Mathematics	26	Heidi Hansen
Music	25	James Boyer
Environmental Studies	24	Bill Sea
At Large (not member of degree-granting grad program)	26	Christel Kippenhan
Dir. Grad. St. (Ex Officio)		George McConnell

Indigenous Course Requirement Committee

INST/OJIB/INDIG. SUST.	25	Shaawano Uran
INST/OJIB/INDIG. SUST.	25	Anton Treuer
INST/OJIB/INDIG. SUST.	25	Dennis Fisher
INST/OJIB/INDIG. SUST.	25	VACANT
САЕН	25	Daniel Guentchev
CICH	25	John Gonzalez
CBMS	25	Theron Granbois
SAS	25	Sherry Holloway

Liberal Education

College/School	Year	Members
САЕН	25	VACANT (Mitch Blessing sabbatical)
САЕН	25	Gary Rees
СІСН	25	Kat Klement
СІСН	26	VACANT
CBMS	26	Bill Joyce
CBMS	24	Kjerstin Owens
SAS	24	Crystal Cleven
Ad Hoc member	25	Miriam Riviera-Hokanson
Ad Hoc member	26	VACANT
Athletics	26	VACANT
Dir. Liberal Ed. (Ex Officio)		Travis Ricks

Professional Improvement and Development Committee

College/School	Year	Members
САЕН	24	Prabin Lama
CBMS	26	Randy Westhoff
CICH	25	Amber Laffin
SAS	25	VACANT
Athletics	26	Shannon Norman
Dir. CPD (Ex Officio)		Keith Gora

Rules Committee

College/School	Year	Members
BSUFA VP (Ex Off.)	24	Anna Carlson
Parliamentarian (Ex Off.)		Larry Swain
САЕН	25	VACANT
CBMS	24	Baozhong Tian
CICH	26	VACANT
SAS/Athletics	25	VACANT
At Large	26	Bob Quandt

Teacher Education Committee

Music	26	VACANT
English	24	Danielle Sullivan
Maths	25	Heidi Hansen (Jenna O'Dell sabbatical)
Physical Education/Health Education	26	Shannon Norman
Member - EITHER Soc, Chem, Bio, Eco, Hist,	24	Ryan Sayer
Geo, Phys, PolSci		
Member - EITHER Soc, Chem, Bio, Eco, Hist,	25	Holly LaFerriere
Geo, Phys, PolSci		
Prof Ed (Ex Officio)	24	Mim White