## **UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES as of 10/11/23**

# If you see a vacancy, the first one to email self-nominations to Lainie at <a href="mailto:bsufa@bemidjistate.edu">bsufa@bemidjistate.edu</a> will be the winner.

## Only IFO members are eligible to serve on committees.

#### **Academic Assessment Committee**

At-Large BSUFA	Kathryn Klement	24
At-Large BSUFA	Hamdan Alabsi	24
At-Large BSUFA	Dean Frost	24
At-Large BSUFA	Kjerstin Owens	24

#### **Academic Program Marketing Group**

At-Large	Corey Renbarger	2025
At-Large	Jacob Haus	2025

#### Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Committee

BSUFA At-Large	Dirth, Thomas	2024
BSUFA (BSUFA Faculty with	Tim Baird	2024
Disabilities caucus member)	Tilli Ball d	2024

#### Bias Incident Response Team

BSUFA	Joann Fredrickson	24
BSUFA	Judith Zatkin	24
BSUFA	VACANT	24 (fall semester only- Bill
		Graves sabbatical)

#### **Bookstore Advisory Committee \***

BSUFA	VACANT	26
-------	--------	----

#### **Calendar Committee**

BSUFA Keith Marek	25
-------------------	----

#### Career Advisory Board \*

CBMS	Val Wallingford	2024
CAEH	Drew Graham	2024
CICH	VACANT	(Sarah Cronin sabbatical) 2024
TRIO/ Student Support Services	Sarah Young	26
Academic and Student Support	Crystal Cleven BSUFA ELECTED	25

## Center for Extended Learning Advisory Committee \*

CICH	Kat Klement	2026
CBMS	Bill Joyce	2026
CAEH	Mim White	2026
At-Large	Amber Laffin	2026
At-Large	Hillary Barron	2026
At-Large	VACANT	2026

#### Conditional Admission Committee \*

TRIO/SSS Representative	Crystal Cleven	25	
CBMS	Val Wallingford	25	
CICH	VACANT	26	
CAEH	VACANT	24	

#### **Data Governance Committee**

BSUFA	VACANT	2026
BSUFA	VACANT	2026
BSUFA	VACANT	2026
BSUFA	VACANT	2026

## Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

BSUFA AT-LARGE	Baozhong Tian	25
BSUFA AT-LARGE	Megan Lysford	25
BSUFA AT-LARGE	Thomas Dirth	25
BSUFA AT-LARGE	Shannon Norman	25

## Environmental Advisory Committee \*

IFO, CAEH	Prabin Lama	2025
IFO, CBMS	Dinush Jayasooriya	2026
IFO, CICH	Michael Lengefeld	2024
IFO, At large	Anna Carlson	2026
IFO, At large	Angela Fournier	2024

## Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

At-Large	Jafar Al Saleem	2025
At-Large	Carl Lund	2025
At-Large	Nusrat Chowdhury	2025

## Human Subjects (IRB)

CBMS	Lakshika Gunawardana	(Jenna O'Dell sabbatical) 24
CAEH	Sean Wachsmuth	26
CICH	John Perlich	25
At-Large	Jacob Erickson	26
At-Large	Carl Lund	27

#### Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) \*

BSUFA At-Large (Scientist)*	Brian Hiller	26
BSUFA At-Large (Scientist)*	Kjerstin Owens	24 (Rick Koch sabbatical fall 23)
BSUFA At-Large (non-Scientist)	Daniel Guentchev	24
BSUFA At-Large (non-Scientist)	VACANT	26

## Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)\*

BSUFA – see charge	Rachel Hellmann Whitaker	2024
BSUFA – see charge	Mike Hamann	2024
BSUFA – see charge	Holly LaFerriere	2024

## NextGen Change Transition Management Team (possibly defunct)

BSUFA	Bob Quandt	All expire 2026
-------	------------	-----------------

## Parking Advisory Board

BSUFA At-Large	Tom Beech	2024
BSUFA At-Large	Bill Joyce	2026

## Policy Review Committee

D. C. L. E. A.		0000
BSUFA	VACANT	2026
D30171	V/ (C/ (IV)	1 2020

#### **SEMP** committee

Ex Officio BSUFA President	Thomas Dirth	2026
CICH	John Perlich	2026
CBMS	Bob Quandt	2026
CAEH	VACANT	2026
SAS	Sarah Young	2026
At-Large	Katie Peterson	2026
At-Large	Crystal Cleven	2026
At-Large	Bill Joyce	2026
At-Large	Lukas Szrot	2026
Member from the Caucuses		2026

## Student Petitions and Admissions (SPA) Committee \*

CBMS	Heidi Hansen	25
CICH	Jim White	26
CAEH	Drew Graham	24
At-Large	Keith Marek	26
At-Large	Tom Beech	25
TRIO/SSS (BSUFA) semp	Crystal Cleven	25

#### **Student Success Council**

BSUFA	Kat Klement	25
BSUFA	Amber Laffin	25
BSUFA	Rob Fraik	25

## **Technology Fee Committee**

BSUFA	Drew Graham	2024

#### Title IX Committee \*

CAEH	Danielle Sullivan	25
CBMS	Keith Marek	25
CICH	Judith Zatkin	26
Academic and Student Support	VACANT	22
Services	771071111	
Faculty Athletic Representative	Shannon Norman	24

## **Transfer Improvement Committee**

At-Large	Kat Klement	2024
Nursing	Tiffany Hommes	2024
CICH	VACANT	(Carl Isaacson Sabbatical) 2024
CAEH	Carl Lund	2024
CBMS	Ryan Sayer	2024
SSS	Sarah Young	2024

## Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, Creative Achievement Grants (URSCA) Committee (name will likely change).

CBMS	Cathy Williams	2025
CAEH	Laura Bucholz	2025
CICH	John Perlich	2025
At-Large	Tammy Bobrowsky	(Patrick Leeport sabbatical) 2025