About BSU IT Services

IT help desk is located in Deputy 161Located in Deputy Hall, Bemidji State University’s ITS department is responsible for network infrastructure, academic technologies, and BSU’s web presence.

The Network & Server group is responsible for programming, network infrastructure, server administration, network security, VOIP phones, print and imaging, and IT project management.

The Web Services group works closely with the Office of Communication and Marketing.  It is responsible for public and internal websites and web server configuration.

The Support team is responsible for the help desk, classroom technology, computer labs and classrooms, desktop and systems administration, software and hardware licensing, and purchasing.

If you’d like more information about BSU ITS, please feel free to contact us.

Staff
Marie Bock

Office: Deputy Hall 205 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2250
Email: marie.bock@bemidjistate.edu
Andrew Wilkinson

Office: Deputy Hall 165
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: andrew.wilkinson@bemidjistate.edu
Debra Cornell

Office: Deputy Hall 331 Box #1
Phone: (218) 755-4605
Email: debra.cornell@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Smith

Office: Deputy Hall 207 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2071
Email: michael.smith@bemidjistate.edu
Kody Hagen

Office: Deputy Hall 163 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-4112
Email: kody.hagen@bemidjistate.edu


Craig DuMarce

Office: Deputy Hall 165 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: craig.dumarce@bemidjistate.edu
Jennifer Theisen

Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2110
Email: jennifer.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Theresa Eckstein

Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: theresa.eckstein@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Theisen

Office: Deputy Hall 207A Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2234
Email: scott.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Columbus

Office: Deputy Hall 205B Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-3399
Email: melissa.columbus@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Russell Hemstock

Office: Deputy Hall 207 C Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2112
Email: russell.hemstock@bemidjistate.edu
Brodie Karger

Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: brodie.karger@bemidjistate.edu
Kris Engesather

Office: Deputy Hall 163 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2091
Email: kris.engesather@bemidjistate.edu
Robb Carothers

Office: Deputy Hall 161C Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2103
Email: robb.carothers@bemidjistate.edu
Geri Olson

Office: Deputy Hall 161 Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2759
Email: geri.olson@bemidjistate.edu