About BSU IT Services

IT help desk is located in Deputy 161Located in Deputy Hall, Bemidji State University’s ITS department is responsible for network infrastructure, academic technologies, and BSU’s web presence.

The Network & Server group is responsible for programming, network infrastructure, server administration, network security, VOIP phones, print and imaging, and IT project management.

The Web Services group works closely with the Office of Communication and Marketing.  It is responsible for public and internal websites and web server configuration.

The Support team is responsible for the help desk, classroom technology, computer labs and classrooms, desktop and systems administration, software and hardware licensing, and purchasing.

If you’d like more information about BSU ITS, please feel free to contact us.

Staff
Marie Bock
Systems Analyst Unit Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 205Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2250
Email: marie.bock@bemidjistate.edu
Andrew Wilkinson
ITS 3
Office: Deputy Hall 165Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: andrew.wilkinson@bemidjistate.edu
Debra Cornell
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Bangsberg Hall 105Box #16
Phone: (218) 755-4605
Email: debra.cornell@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Smith
ITS 4/Network Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2071
Email: michael.smith@bemidjistate.edu
Kody Hagen
ITS 3/Lead Web Developer
Office: Deputy Hall 163Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-4112
Email: kody.hagen@bemidjistate.edu


Craig DuMarce
ITS 3 Computer Labs Tech Support
Office: Deputy Hall 165Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: craig.dumarce@bemidjistate.edu
Jennifer Theisen
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2110
Email: jennifer.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Theresa Eckstein
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst/D2L Support
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: theresa.eckstein@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Theisen
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207ABox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2234
Email: scott.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Columbus
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 205BBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-3399
Email: melissa.columbus@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Russell Hemstock
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 CBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2112
Email: russell.hemstock@bemidjistate.edu
Brodie Karger
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: brodie.karger@bemidjistate.edu
Kris Engesather
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 163Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2091
Email: kris.engesather@bemidjistate.edu


Geri Olson
ITS 3/Classroom Technology Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2759
Email: geri.olson@bemidjistate.edu