About BSU IT Services

Located in Deputy Hall, Bemidji State University’s ITS department responsibilities are managed by two different groups.

The Infrastructure and Development group is responsible for networking, server administration, web development and programming.

The Support group is responsible for the help desk, classroom technology, computer labs, desktop administration, software licensing, and hardware purchasing.

If you’d like more information about BSU ITS, please feel free to contact us.

CIO
Dr. Sherry Lawdermilt
CIO – Chief Information Officer
Office: Deputy Hall 347Box #1
Phone: (218) 755-2832
Email: sherry.lawdermilt@bemidjistate.edu
Infrastructure and Development
Marie Bock
IT Infrastructure and Development Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 205Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2250
Email: marie.bock@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Smith
ITS 4/Network Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207BBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2071
Email: michael.smith@bemidjistate.edu
Kody Hagen
ITS 3/Lead Web Developer
Office: Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: kody.hagen@bemidjistate.edu
Derek Olsen
Software Application Development & Integration Specialist
Office: Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: derek.olsen@bemidjistate.edu
Jason Raveling
Web Developer
Office: Phone: (218) 755-7572
Email: jason.raveling@bemidjistate.edu
Jason Stoyles
Web Specialist
Email: jason.stoyles@bemidjistate.edu
Mai Lor
Programmer/Analyst
Office: Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: mai.lor@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Theisen
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207ABox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2234
Email: scott.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Columbus
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 205BBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-3399
Email: melissa.columbus@bemidjistate.edu
Rosanne Erickson
Administrative Specialist
Office: Deputy Hall 345Box #1
Phone: (218) 755-2531
Email: rosanne.erickson@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Russell Hemstock
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 CBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2112
Email: russell.hemstock@bemidjistate.edu
Brodie Karger
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 205CBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2033
Email: brodie.karger@bemidjistate.edu
Kris Engesather
Senior Software Development, Integration & Programming Lead
Office: Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: kris.engesather@bemidjistate.edu
Tech Support
Andrew Wilkinson
ITS 3
Office: Deputy Hall 165Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: andrew.wilkinson@bemidjistate.edu
Hillary Heuton
Technical Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: hillary.heuton@bemidjistate.edu
Craig DuMarce
ITS 3 Computer Labs Tech Support
Office: Deputy Hall 165Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: craig.dumarce@bemidjistate.edu
Shane Jensen
IT Specialist/Helpdesk
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2103
Email: shane.jensen@bemidjistate.edu
Theresa Eckstein
Technology Support Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: theresa.eckstein@bemidjistate.edu
Geri Olson
ITS 3/Classroom Technology Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2759
Email: geri.olson@bemidjistate.edu