About BSU IT Services

Located in Deputy Hall, Bemidji State University’s ITS department responsibilities are managed by two different gruops.

The Infrastructure and Development group is responsible for networking, server administration, web development and programming.

The Support group is responsible for the help desk, classroom technology, computer labs and classrooms, desktop and systems administration, software and hardware licensing, and purchasing.

If you’d like more information about BSU ITS, please feel free to contact us.

Staff
Marie Bock
IT Infrastructure and Development Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 205Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2250
Email: marie.bock@bemidjistate.edu
Andrew Wilkinson
ITS 3
Office: Deputy Hall 165Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: andrew.wilkinson@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Smith
ITS 4/Network Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2071
Email: michael.smith@bemidjistate.edu
Kody Hagen
ITS 3/Lead Web Developer
Office: Deputy Hall 163Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-4112
Email: kody.hagen@bemidjistate.edu
Craig DuMarce
ITS 3 Computer Labs Tech Support
Office: Deputy Hall 165Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: craig.dumarce@bemidjistate.edu
Jennifer Theisen
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #10
Phone: (218) 755-2110
Email: jennifer.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Theresa Eckstein
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst/D2L Support
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: theresa.eckstein@bemidjistate.edu
Scott Theisen
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207ABox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2234
Email: scott.theisen@bemidjistate.edu
Melissa Columbus
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 205BBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-3399
Email: melissa.columbus@bemidjistate.edu
Rosanne Erickson
Interim Technology Integration & Support Supervisor
Office: Deputy Hall 350Box #2
Phone: (218) 755-2531
Email: rosanne.erickson@bemidjistate.edu
Sherry Lawdermilt
Chief Information Officer
Office: Deputy Hall 347Box #1
Phone: (218) 755-2832
Email: sherry.lawdermilt@bemidjistate.edu
Mr. Russell Hemstock
ITS 3/Server Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 207 CBox #10
Phone: (218) 755-2112
Email: russell.hemstock@bemidjistate.edu
Brodie Karger
ITS 2/Tech Support Analyst
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-3777
Email: brodie.karger@bemidjistate.edu
Kris Engesather
ITS 3/Programmer
Office: Deputy Hall 163Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2091
Email: kris.engesather@bemidjistate.edu
Geri Olson
ITS 3/Classroom Technology Manager
Office: Deputy Hall 161Box #26
Phone: (218) 755-2759
Email: geri.olson@bemidjistate.edu