Senate Member Roster

Get to know your Student Senate 2019-2020!


If interested in joining Student Senate please fill out an application, Located on Beaverlink or outside the Senate office in the Hobson Memorial Union, and drop it off in the Student Senate President’s box.

Matthew Sauser, President
Email: matthew.sauser@live.bemidjistate.edu

Noah Wendlend, Vice President
Email: noah.wendlend@live.bemidjistate.edu

Caitlin Stern, Chief of Staff
Email: caitlin.stern@live.bemidjistate.edu

Maggie Lowrey, Office Manager
Email: maggie.lowery@live.bemidjistate.edu

Alexis Bugera-Brown, Public Relations Chair
Email: alexis.bugerabrown@live.bemidjistate.edu

Colin Turner, Academic Affairs Chair
Email: colin.turner@live.bemidjistate.edu

Samantha Frenz, Campus Affairs Chair
Email: samantha.frenz@live.bemidjistate.edu

Sarah Peck, Inclusivity Affairs Chair
Email: sarah.peck@live.bemidjistate.edu

Lawrence Hanenberger, 5th year senator
Email: lawrence.hanenberger@live.bemidjistate.edu

Megan Whitesall, Senior Student Senator
Email: megan.whitesall@live.bemidjistate.edu

Theophile Mathius Senior Student Senator
Email: theophile.mathius@live.bemidjistate.edu

Zach Nelson , Junior Student Senator
Email: zachary.nelson@live.bemidjistate.edu


Hunter Hicks, Junior Student Senator
Email: hunter.hicks@live.bemidjistate.edu

Lorser Wuanti, Freshman Student Senator
Email: lwuanti2@my.anokaramsey.edu

Tori Warne, Freshman Student Senator
Email: tori.warne@live.bemidjistate.edu

Gabe Spinks, Housing & Residential Life (HRL) Student Senator
Email:gabriel.spinks001@my.hennepintech.edu

Zach Schueller, Housing & Residential Life (HRL) Student Senator
Email: zachary.schueller.2@live.bemidjistate.edu

Open Positions:

  • 1 Graduate Senator
  • 1 Senior Senator
  • 1 Junior Senator
  • 3 Sophomore Senators
  • 5 At-Large Senators
  • 1 HRL- Senator