Our Staff

The Student Center for Health and Counseling is staffed with trained licensed professionals who are committed to work together to provide BSU and NTC students with the highest quality care.

 

Health Services

Kristi Reiplinger
United Healthcare Student Resources Insurance Advocate
Licensed Practical Nurse
(218) 755-2777
kristi.reiplinger@bemidjistate.edu
Jan Anderson
Certified Medical Technologist
(218) 755-3937
jan.anderson@bemidjistate.edu
  Jennifer Fraik
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
(218) 755-2053
jennifer.fraik@bemidjistate.edu

Counseling Services

Amanda Gartner, MA, LPCC
Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor
Counselor
(218) 755-2053
amanda.gartner@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Lora Bertelsen, PhD, LP
Licensed Psychologist
Counselor
(218) 755-2053
lora.bertelsen@bemidjistate.edu

Health Education

Jacob (Jay) Passa
Health Education Coordinator
(218) 755-2080
jay.passa@bemidjistate.edu