Skip Navigation

Student Senate

Student Senate
Location: Hobson Memorial Union
Upper Union near Info Desk

Phone: (218) 755-2099

Mailing Address:
1500 Birchmont Dr. NE #31
Bemidji, MN 56601-2907


Student Affairs Committee

Student Affairs shall work on projects primarily concerning issues that directly affect students and student organizations. Some of these include, but are not limited to:

a. Student Housing

b. Student Fees

Current Projects:

  • Paul Bunyan Transit College Connections Program
  • Tunnel Painting Project
  • Working with the NTC Student Senate
  • Going Green
  • Governors' Debate

Committee Members:

  • Brad Klingsheim, Committee Co-Chair
  • Cara Mielke, Committee Co-Chair
  • Alyssa Nesvold
  • Melodie Englund
  • Jenna Long
  • Ann Farley
  • Dillion Loren
  • Jake Mechtel
  • Brittany Trettel
  • Kirsten Goldstein