Quality Matters (QM)

Link to eLearning Support website

QM-logo-180hQuality Matters (QM) is a nationally recognized, faculty-centered, peer review process that is designed to certify the quality of online and blended courses. QM is a leader in quality assurance for online education and has received national recognition for its peer-based approach and continuous improvement in online education and student learning.

There are three primary components in the Quality Matters Program: the QM Rubric, the Peer Review Process and QM Professional Development.

The QM Rubric

Based on research-supported and published best practices, the QM Rubric is a set of standards by which to evaluate online and blended courses.  The rubric includes a set of 42 specific standards distributed across 8 broad standards.  The rubric is complete with annotations that explain the application of the standards and the relationship between them. A scoring system and set of online tools facilitate the evaluation by a team of reviewers.

The Quality Matters rubric standards are concerned with the DESIGN of the online course environment and not with the DELIVERY of the online course. The evaluation of actual teaching is beyond the scope of Quality Matters and the QM Rubric.

The Peer Review Process
  • The peer review is intended to be voluntary.
  • The instructor requests a course review and is the only one who is informed of the results.
  • If a course does not satisfy the review requirements, the instructor can make revisions and request a follow-up review in order to satisfy the review requirements.
  • There is a database of trained QM Peer Reviewers eligible for assignment to a peer review team.
Professional Development

Quality Matters Professional Development supports the other QM program components and is an important part of a quality assurance effort. QM provides on-site and online training opportunities.

Quality Matters Coordinators (contact information)