University recognizes 60 employees with length-of-service awards

BEMIDJI, Minn. — Bemidji State University recognized 60 employees with a combined 905 years of service to the University during its second annual Length of Service Awards ceremony, held Thursday, April 23, in the Beaux Arts Ballroom on campus.

• 35 years (three employees)
Russell Hansen, programming, network and servers; Diane Renken, admissions; Patrick Riley, music.

• 30 years (five employees)
Russell Bennett, psychology; David Carlson, records and registration; Thomas Doty, physical plant; Janet Erickson, College of Health Sciences and Human Ecology; Patrick Finnegan, physical plant.

• 25 years (seven employees)
Cheryl Berglund, human resources; John “Butch” Holden, visual arts; Louise Jackson, psychology and women’s studies; Janice Marsh, physical plant; Stuart Rosselet, library and library services; Susan Rosselet, math and computer science; Rochelle Scheela, nursing.

• 20 years (six employees)
Cindy Ladany, College of Arts and Sciences; David Long, security and safety; Randall Ludeman, residential life; Louise Mengelkoch, mass communication; Carolann Schlemper, English; Michael VanThomma, physical plant.

• 15 years (nine employees)
Peggy Boyer, Center for Extended Learning; Angela Casper, Center for Extended Learning; Laurie Desiderato, psychology; Richard Hook, psychology; Elizabeth Rave, biology; Glen Richgels, math and computer science; John Truedson, physics; Ricky Turn, physical plant; Randy Wentzel, technological studies.

• 10 years (14 employees)
Stephanie Bard, financial aid; Margaret Carlson, professional education; Donald Cloutman, biology; Mark Fulton, biology; Susan Hauser, English; LeAnn Hensley, physical plant; Jerry Larsen; physical plant; P. Bradley Logan, music; Delon Lyren, music; James Mastro, professional education; Brendan McManus, history and art history; Thomas Serratore, athletics, physical education, health and sport; Marty Wolf, math and computer science; Sarah Young, TRIO/Student Support Services.

• Five years (16 employees)
Shawn Anderson, physical plant; Edward Belisle, athletics; Sheldon Brower, physical plant; Marlene Erickson, nursing; Jeanine Gangeness, nursing; Deanna Hand, campus child care; Michael Hedlund, physical plant; Bonnie Higgins, technological studies; Kenneth Hovland, physical plant; Ayleen Leonhardt, residential life; Dennis Noska, physical plant; Amity Seitz, campus child care; Michael Smith, physical plant; Shelly Spears, physical plant; Amber Sundberg, campus child care; Valerie Wallingford, TRIO/Student Support Services.