Bemidji State alumni win four state-level seats in yesterday’s elections

BEMIDJI, Minn. (Nov. 3, 2010) — Former Beavers captured four seats in the Minnesota state legislature during the Nov. 2 elections, as alumni of Bemidji State University won races for three seats in the state House of Representatives and one seat in the state Senate.

Bemidji State University alumni who were victorious in state-level elections yesterday were:

• John Persell, DFL, State Representative District 4a
• Torrey Westrom, Republican, State Representative District 11a
• Bob Dettmer, Republican, State Representative District 52a
• John Carlson, Republican, State Senator District 4

Research done by the Bemidji State University Office of Communications and Marketing.

UPDATE – added John Persell (Nov. 4)