BSU recognizes 76 employees with Length of Service awards

BEMIDJI, Minn. (April 28, 2011) — Bemidji State University recognized 76 employees with a combined 990 years of service to the University during its fourth annual Length of Service Awards ceremony, held Thursday, April 28, in the Beaux Arts Ballroom on campus.

45 YEARS — Idella Hayes, office and administrative specialist, Vendor Payments.

40 YEARS– Jeff Sande, Physical Plant Manager.

35 YEARS — Muriel Gilman, professor of physical education, health and sport; Susan Scrivner, professor of English.

30 YEARS — Kit Christensen, professor of philosophy; Daniel Danielson, general maintenance worker; Lori Petersen, customer service specialist, Financial Aid Office; William Scheela, professor of business administration; George Taylor, general maintenance worker.

25 YEARS — Kathryn Berglund, communications designer, Office of Communications and Marketing; Kyle Crocker, associate professor of history; Donald Hommerding, carpenter; Carol Nielsen, professor of business administration; Rodney Witt, professor of criminal justice.

20 YEARS — Mark Christensen, professor of English; Brian Donovan, professor of English; Jan Guggenheimer, professor of social work; Julie Larson, professor of chemistry; Douglas Leif, professor of business administration; Eric Lund, assistant professor of mathematics and computer science; Mark Schmitt, locksmith.

15 YEARS — Janice Anderson, medical technologist; Colleen Livingston, professor of mathematics and computer science; Jacob Passa, health education coordinator; Rosemary Yavarow, office and administrative specialist, Department of Visual Arts.

10 YEARS — David Bahr, associate professor of physics; Dragoljub Bilanovic, professor of environmental, Earth and space studies; Visnja Bilanovic, office specialist, BSU Foundation; Linda Blight, administrative specialist, Central Receiving; Brent Bolte, assistant football coach; Barbara Butler, office and administrative specialist, Hobson Memorial Union; Melissa Columbus, server manager; Robert Griggs, associate vice president for extended learning and library; Janice Haworth, associate professor of music; Beverly Hodgson, interim assistant registrar; Janai Lampert, account clerk, BSU Foundation; Casey McCarthy, director of public safety; Mark Morrissey, assistant director of campus recreation; Jodi Riley, account clerk, Vendor Payments; Blanca Rivera, associate professor of languages and ethnic studies; Victoria Ruzicka, office and administrative specialist, 360° Center of Excellence; Michael Schmitt, electrician; Mary Sorensen, customer service specialist, Office of Financial Aid; Anton Treuer, professor of languages and ethnic studies; James VanThomma, general maintenance worker; Kari Wood, professor of business administration.

5 YEARS — Philip Albers, stationary engineer; Shari Augustine, office and administrative specialist, College of Arts & Sciences; Robin Bakken, child care center assistant; Virgil Bakken, associate professor of mass communication; Tim Bellew, head baseball coach; Robert Bollinger, executive director, BSU Foundation; Patrick Carriere, assistant professor of theatre; MaryJo Chirpich, assistant director of admissions; Michael Curfman, head women’s basketball coach; Colette Dahlke, retention coordinator, Advising Success Center; Cheryl Davis, general maintenance worker; Mark Geiger, general maintenance worker; Andrew Graham, assistant professor of technological studies; Kody Hagen, lead web developer; Julie Herr, customer service specialist, Records & Registration; Rose Jones, director of communications and marketing; Joseph Kleszyk, campus security supervisor; Matthew Lueck, general maintenance worker; Lisa Maki-Kuhn, child care center assistant; Matthew Marsh, electrician; Gerald Nestel, professor of technological studies; Pat Neurauter, customer service specialistd, professional education; Kwee Thoo Nipp, child care center assistant; James O’Brien, general maintenance worker; Theresa Perreault, technical support analyst; Eugene Peters, lab service specialist, Department of Chemistry; Hyram Price, general maintenance worker; Scott Theisen, server manager; Vincent Vohnout, associate professor of technological studies; Andrew Wilkinson, server manager.