2011-12 departmental scholarships: AIRC

BEMIDJI, Minn. (June 10, 2011) — Bemidji State University has announced departmental and program scholarship recipients for the 2011-12 school year.

In the University’s American Indian Resource Center, seven students will receive scholarships in seven categories. The awards were among nearly 320 student scholarships in more than 110 categories for 2011-12 announced during the University’s 92nd commencement ceremonies on Friday, May 6.

For more information, contact Bemidji State University’s Office of Financial Aid at (218) 755-2034.

2011-12 American Indian Resource Center scholarship winners

56601 | Krysta King, Fr., design technology, Joe & Janet Lueken American Indian Scholarship.
56601 | Samantha Fairbanks, Fr., criminal justice, Stan K. Medina Memorial Scholarship.

McGREGOR |55760| Michaa Aubid, Sr., Indian studies, Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe Scholarship.
PONSFORD |56575| Evelyn Bellanger, Sr., Indian studies, Jack & Marie St. Martin American Indian Scholarship.
RED LAKE |56671| Cynthia King, Fr., criminal justice, Red Lake Scholarship Fund.
RED LAKE |56671| Donovan Sather, Jr., Indian studies, Esther & Alfred Instebo Scholarship.

FARGO |58104| James Chalmers, Sr., Indian studies, F. Miles & Margaret Nelson Scholarship.

— bsu —