Beta Sigma Delta honor society inducts 32

Bemidji State University has announced its 2012-13 inductees into its chapter of the Sigma Beta Delta International Business Society. The induction ceremony took place April 4 at the Beaux Arts Ballroom on the Bemidji State campus.

Thirty-two students majoring in Business Administration and Accounting accepted the nomination to join Sigma Beta Delta. In addition, two faculty members—Dr. Mary DuBois and Dr. Gyongyi (Georgine) Konyu-Fogel—accepted nomination into the honor society. Nancy Vyskocil, president and CEO of Northwest Minnesota Foundation, was also recognized as an honorary member.

Members of the organization receive recognition for outstanding academic achievement and are given the opportunity to compete for the society’s fellowship awards and participate in a broad array of networking opportunities with other members.

Founded in 1994, Sigma Beta Delta was created as a business honor society for institutions with regional accreditation. Sigma Beta Delta was established over 300 chapters in 46 states, with one international institution. The purposes of the society are to encourage and recognize scholarship and accomplishment among students in the academic areas of business and accounting, and to encourage and promote aspirations toward personal and professional improvement and a life distinguished by honorable service to humankind.

For more information, please contact one of the program’s faculty advisors: Dr. Joann Fredrickson, professor of business education, at (218) 755-2755 or; or Dr. Valerie Wallingford, assistant professor of business administration, at (218) 755-2594 or

New student members of the Sigma Beta Delta chapter at Bemidji State are listed below by hometown.

Bemidji|56601|Carrie Benson, senior, accounting
Bemidji|56601|Michaela Willer, junior, business administration
Bemidji|56619|Eran Young, senior, accounting, business administration

Apple Valley|55124|Nicole Wareham, senior, business administration
Baxter|56425|Tracy Bock, junior, accounting
Baxter|56425|Anna Kuczer, senior, business administration
Blaine|55449|Brian Leonhardt, senior, business administration
Corcoran|55340|Dana Bjorge, senior, business administration, accounting
Crosslake|56442|Gregory Flohr, senior, accounting, business administration
Emily|56447|Joseph Pitassi, senior, business administration
Hibbing|55746|Sheena Ralidak, senior, accounting
Hutchinson|55350|Jessie Baune, junior, business administration
Hutchinson|55350|Alicia Blazinski, junior, business administration
Hutchinson|55350|Anne Wiggert, senior, business administration
Le Center|56057|Bobbie Tiede, junior, business administration, psychology
Litchfield|55355|Shane Bryn, senior, business administration
Littlefork|56653|Kelly Millerbernd, junior, business administration
Menahga|56464|Alex Hendrickson, senior, business administration
Milaca|56353|Matthew Meyers, senior, sport management
New Brighton|55112|Jessica Andersen, senior, accounting
New York Mills|56567|Cara Bessler, junior, mathematics, business administration
Remer|56672|Tim Wolter, senior, accounting
Rochester|55901|Megan Maselli, senior, accounting
Rose Creek|55970|Sara Hobscheidt, senior, business administration
Thief River Falls|56701|Anthony Bruggeman, senior, business administration
Wadena|56482|Heather Haman, senior, accounting
Warroad|56763|Nathaniel Snyder, senior, business administration
Worthington|56187|Michelle Rohrer, senior, mathematics
Zimmerman|55398|Lucas Pipenhagen, senior, sport management

Lethbridge|Brance Orban, junior, business administration

Lome|Ghislain Ntignonawoe, junior, business administration

Tinh Binh Duong|Kim Huynh, senior, business administration