2013-14 winners of Campus Honors Scholarships announced

Bemidji State University understands the rising cost of higher education and is committed to offering a variety of scholarship opportunities to as many students as possible. More than 30 percent of all new entering students receive scholarships.

Local students have accepted a Campus Honors Scholarship from Bemidji State University for the 2013-2014 academic year.

The Campus Honors Scholarship is available to high school students who score a 26 or higher on the ACT and are ranked in the top two of their high school graduating class. The scholarship is $2,000 per year and can be renewed for up to three years, for a total award of $6,000. Students must maintain a 3.25 grade-point average to remain eligible for renewal.

Students must be admitted prior to Feb. 1 in order to receive scholarships for the fall semester of that year.

BSU will present more than $2.3 million in academic, talent, and leadership scholarships this year. The awards are made possible through donations to the BSU Foundation, the Alumni Association, and other organizations that specify funds for such causes.

For more information, contact the Office of Admissions and Scholarships, (218) 755-2040, (888) 345-1721. Additional information on scholarships at Bemidji State is available at BSU’s Office of Admissions and Scholarships.

Badger | 56714 | Amy Brousseau, freshman, elementary education
Blackduck | 56630 | Shelene Head, freshman, undecided
Kelliher | 56650 | Cassie Vollhaver, freshman, business
Le Sueur | 56058 | Jolie Richter, freshman, biology
Littlefork | 56653 | Courtney Pfeifer, freshman, accounting
Nashwauk | 55769 | Bethany Giles, freshman, biology
Ray | 56669 | Tyler Hawe, freshman, history
Royalton | 56373 | Justin Opatz, freshman, accounting
Rush City | 55069 | Kayla Forcier, freshman, exercise science
Schofield | 54476 | Alayna Krejci, freshman, undecided