Seven students are on SAFAC for 2013

The following students have been chosen to take part in Bemidji State University’s 2013 Student Activity Fee Allocation Committee. The committee oversees the process used by BSU student organizations to apply for funding for student events, club trips and various student activities.

The purpose of SAFAC is to contribute to the intellectual, social, cultural and economic development of society and provide opportunities for creative expression and personal development of BSU students.

All recognized BSU student organizations have the opportunity to apply for student activity fee money and committee membership is open to all students.

For more information, contact Mary Tosch, associate director of the Hobson Memorial Union, (218) 755 3760.

Students are listed below by order of hometown.

Bemidji |56601| Rachel Munson, junior, history, SAFAC chair
Becker |55308| Rachel Hill, junior, criminal justice
Lakeville |55044| Blake Sherman, junior, administration
Lino Lakes |55014| Connor Mikre, freshman, computer science
Park Rapids |56470| Dylan Sievers, senior, environmental studies
Winton |55796| Joe Moubry, senior, creative and professional writing

Rutherford County |28040| Allison Wall, senior, chemistry