Faculty Senate

Senators

Bill Graves, Accountancy
wgraves@bemidjistate.edu

Mike Boschee, Athletics
mboschee@bemidjistate.edu

Rich Jahner, Athletics
rjahner@bemidjistate.edu

Amber Fryklund, Athletics
afryklund@bemidjistate.edu

Holly LaFerriere, Biology
hlaferriere@bemidjistate.edu

Mike Hamann, Biology
mhamann@bemidjistate.edu

David Frison, Business Administration
dfrison@bemidjistate.edu

Egypt Grandison, Business Administration
egrandison@bemidjistate.edu

Katie Peterson, Chemistry
kpeterson@bemidjistate.edu

Jan Heuer, Criminal Justice
jheuer@bemidjistate.edu

Prabin Lama, English
plama@bemidjistate.edu

Larry Swain, English
lswain@bemidjistate.edu

Paul Kivi, Center for Sustainability
pkivi@bemidjistate.edu

Samantha Jones, Center for Sustainability
sjones@bemidjistate.edu

Christel Kippenhan, HPSH
bkippenhan@bemidjistate.edu

Dennis Lunt, Humanities (Art History, History, Philosophy, Theatre)
dlunt@bemidjistate.edu

Valica Boudry, Integrated Media
vboudry@bemidjistate.edu

Nicky Michael, Language/Ethnic Studies
nmichael@bemidjistate.edu

Tammy Bobrowsky, Library
TBobrowsky@bemidjistate.edu

Heidi Hansen, Math & Computer Science
hhansen@bemidjistate.edu

Francois Neville, Math & Computer Science
fneville@bemidjistate.edu

Miriam Webber, Music
mwebber@bemidjistate.edu

Christy Cook, Nursing
ccook@bemidjistate.edu

Julie Curtis, Nursing
jcurtis@bemidjistate.edu

Tricia Cowan, Nursing
tcowan@bemidjistate.edu

Ryan Sayer, Physics
rsayer@bemidjistate.edu

Pat Donnay, Political Science
pdonnay@bemidjistate.edu

Porter Coggins, Professional Education
pcoggins@bemidjistate.edu

Miriam White, Professional Education
mwhite@bemidjistate.edu

VACANT – Professional Education
@bemidjistate.edu

Travis Ricks, Psychology
tricks@bemidjistate.edu

Rebecca Hoffman, Social Work
rhoffman@bemidjistate.edu

Rucha Ambikar, Sociology
rambikar@bemidjistate.edu

Tim Brockman, Technology, Art & Design
tbrockman@bemidjistate.edu

Drew Graham, Technology, Art & Design
agraham@bemidjistate.edu

Sarah Young, TRIO/SSS (SAS Pool)
syoung@bemidjistate.edu

Parliamentarian

Larry Swain
@bemidjistate.edu
HS  , # , 755-

LGBTQ+ Caucus Representative-Shannon Norman

Faculty of Colour Caucus Representative– Baozhong Tian

Women’s Caucus Representative– Valerie Wallingford

Disability Caucus Representative– Thomas Dirth or Season Ellison

Members of BSUFA Executive

President: Derek Webb

Vice President: Steve Carlson

IFO Board Member: Dean Frost

IFO Board Member: Keith Marek

Secretary: VACANT

Negotiator: Mike Murray

Grievance Officer: Jan Heuer