Workforce Development Scholarship Application

The Workforce Development Scholarship program offers a $2,500 award for students who received the scholarship at a Minnesota State college and transfer into an eligible bachelor’s program at Bemidji State University. More information can be found at Eligibility criteria are:

  • You must have been awarded the Workforce Development Scholarship at your community/technical college before transferring to BSU
  • You must be enrolled in an eligible high occupational demand BSU program:
    • Nursing (pre-licensure or RN-BS), Community Health, Biology MLS
    • Exercise Science
    • Criminal Justice, Social Work, Addictions
    • Professional Education (Primary and Secondary)
    • Computer Science, Computer Information Systems
    • Biology, Aquatic Biology, Wildlife Biology
    • Environmental Studies
    • Project Management, Construction
    • Applied Engineering, Applied Management, Engineering Technology
  • You must enroll in a minimum of 9 credits per semester and maintain a 2.0 GPA or higher (some major programs require a higher minimum GPA)
  • You must be a resident of Minnesota during the time of the award
  • $1,250 award per semester (maximum of $2500 awarded at the university)

Please apply only if you received the WDS at a Minnesota State community or technical college

  • ALL CRITERIA BELOW must be true for you to be eligible.