Gallery: Treuer Repeats as Student of the Year at AIRC’s 38th Annual Awards Banquet

Senior Madeline Treuer repeated as Outstanding American Indian Student of the Year and a record 51 graduating native students were honored at Bemidji State University’s 38th Annual American Indian Students Recognition Banquet.

Department of Music Announces 2018 DeKrey Scholarship Recipients

Three Bemidji State University students have won scholarships in the Department of Music’s Don and Ione DeKrey Memorial Scholarship Competition.

Gallery: Minnesota State Legislators Visit Political Science Class

Minnesota State Representative Matt Bliss (R-District 05A) and State Senator Justin Eichorn (R-District 5) visited Dr. Patrick Donnay’s Introduction to American Politics course on April 6

Gallery: Record Participation at 19th Student Achievement Conference

A record number of Bemidji State University students presented the results of their academic efforts in a day-long series of oral presentations, poster displays, art exhibits and musical performances April 4 at the university’s 19th Annual Student Achievement Conference.

Gallery: Sustainability Office’s Inaugural Feast of Green

Bemidji State University’s Office of Sustainability held its inaugural Feast of Green, a Celebration of Campus Sustainability, March 26 at the American Indian Resource Center.

Gallery: The Pirates of Penzance Opera

Bemidji State University’s Department of Music will bring Gilbert and Sullivan’s classic opera, “The Pirates of Penzance,” to Bemidji audiences with a modern twist beginning March 2.