Faculty and Staff

From left: Drs. Debbie Guelda, Elizabeth Rave, Kerry Openshaw, Michael Hamann, Holly LaFerriere, Mark Fulton, Andrew Hafs, Richard Koch, Brian Hiller, and Mark Wallert
From left: Drs. Debbie Guelda, Elizabeth Rave, Kerry Openshaw, Michael Hamann, Holly LaFerriere, Mark Fulton, Andrew Hafs, Richard Koch, Brian Hiller, and Mark Wallert

The faculty and staff of the Biology department are dedicated to the education and career preparation of all of our students.

Contact Dr. Guelda, Dr. Koch or Dr. Openshaw for questions about Biology scholarships. Contact Diane Morris with any questions about student employment opportunities.

Faculty
Dr. Elizabeth Rave
Chair - Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218C Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2785
Email: erave@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Michael Hamann
Associate Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218M Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2798
Email: mhamann@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Kerry Openshaw
Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218-G Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2799
Email: kopenshaw@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Debbie Guelda
Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218-I Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2786
Email: dguelda@bemidjistate.edu
Mark Wallert
Associate Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218 H Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2925
Email: mwallert@bemidjistate.edu
Richard Koch
Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218 K Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2795
Email: rkoch@bemidjistate.edu


Dr. Andrew Hafs
Assistant Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218A Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2789
Email: ahafs@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Holly LaFerriere
Assistant Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218 N Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2946
Email: hlaferriere@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Mark Fulton
Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218E Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2787
Email: mfulton@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Brian Hiller
Assistant Professor
Office: Sattgast Hall 218L Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2212
Email: bhiller@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Ms. Diane Morris
College Laboratory Service Specialist
Office: Sattgast Hall 218 D Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-4009
Email: dmorris@bemidjistate.edu