Faculty & Staff

honors council

The Honors Program is governed by a Council of 12 Bemidji State University faculty members with specializations ranging from art and design, to biology, computer science, criminal justice, library science, music, nursing, social work, theatre and more. Each Council member is dedicated to fostering innovative cross-disciplinary thinking and guiding student research.


Faculty & Staff



Dr. Season Ellison, Director

Assistant Professor, Humanities

A.C. Clark Library 229





Cassy Leeport, Office and Administrative Specialist

A.C. Clark Library 230




student Work opportunities

Honors Program students have opportunities to work as administrative assistants in the Program office and also to take a leadership role in the Program by serving on the Student Steering Committee.

Skip to toolbar