Faculty & Staff

Bemidji State University has a highly talented and compassionate Nursing faculty whose members are dedicated to teaching, research and service.

Our faculty provide insight to students about the relationship between the theory of classroom and the reality of nursing practice. Each faculty member is committed to providing leadership in nursing, premier healthcare, innovation and cutting-edge science

Faculty
Cherie VanDerWeide
Chair - Assistant Professor of Nursing, Department Chair
Office: BE 109DBox #15
(218) 755-2831
Email: cherie.vanderweide@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Christy Cook
Assistant Professor
Email: christy.cook@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Tricia Cowan
Associate Professor
Office: BE 109 EBox #15
(218) 755-2148
Email: tricia.cowan@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Tiffany Hommes
Professor
Office: BE 109Box #15
(218) 755-2526
Email: tiffany.hommes@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Jessica LeTexier
Associate Professor
Office: BE 233Box #15
(218) 755-3861
Email: jessica.letexier@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Marci Maple
Professor
Office: BE 109 LBox #15
(218) 755-4240
Email: marci.maple@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Jeanine McDermott
Associate Professor
Office: BE 109 JBox #35
(218) 755-2524
Email: jeanine.mcdermott@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Tara Pierce
Assistant Professor
Office: BE 109 PBox #15
(218) 755-2521
Email: tara.pierce@bemidjistate.edu
Nicole Severts
Adjunct
Email: nicole.severts@bemidjistate.edu
Rachel Vesta
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: BE 109Box #N
(218) 755-3870
Email: rachel.vesta@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Misty Wilkie
Professor
Office: BE 109 RBox #15
(218) 755-2715
Email: misty.wilkie@bemidjistate.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Mary Hennen
Nursing Adjunct
Office: Bensen Hall
Email: mary.hennen@bemidjistate.edu
Brian Kallinen
Nursing Adjunct
Email: brian.kallinen@bemidjistate.edu
Tam Mahaffey
Nursing Adjunct Instructor
(218) 755-3860
Email: tam.mahaffey@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Dr. Nancy Hall
Interim Associate Dean of Nursing
Office: BE 109 RBox #15
(218) 755-2101
Email: nancy.hall@bemidjistate.edu
Matt Hanson
Grant Coordinator
Office: BE 130
(218) 755-2793
Email: matt.hanson@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Simpson
Nursing Student Services Coordinator
Office: BE 223
(218) 755-2486
Email: michael.simpson@bemidjistate.edu
Teresa Solberg
Nursing Admin Assistant
Office: BE 222Box #15
(218) 755-2736
Email: teresa.solberg@bemidjistate.edu
Skip to toolbar