Faculty & Staff

Bemidji State University has a highly talented and compassionate Nursing faculty whose members are dedicated to teaching, research and service.

Our faculty provide insight to students about the relationship between the theory of classroom and the reality of nursing practice. Each faculty member is committed to providing leadership in nursing, premier healthcare, innovation and cutting-edge science

Faculty
Cherie VanDerWeide
Chair - Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: BE 109DBox #15
(218) 755-2831
Email: cherie.vanderweide@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Christy Cook
Associate Professor
Email: christy.cook@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Tricia Cowan
Associate Professor
Office: BE 109 EBox #15
(218) 755-2148
Email: tricia.cowan@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Amy Funk
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Email: amy.funk@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Tiffany Hommes
Professor
Office: BE 109Box #15
(218) 755-2526
Email: tiffany.hommes@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Marci Maple
Professor
Office: BE 109 LBox #15
(218) 755-4240
Email: marci.maple@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Jeanine McDermott
Associate Professor
Office: BE 109 JBox #35
(218) 755-2524
Email: jeanine.mcdermott@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Tara Pierce
Assistant Professor
Office: BE 109 QBox #15
(218) 755-2521
Email: tara.pierce@bemidjistate.edu
Rachel Vesta
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: BE 109Box #N
(218) 755-3870
Email: rachel.vesta@bemidjistate.edu
Ms. Catrina Welch
Assistant Professor
Office: BE 109HBox #15
(218) 755-3708
Email: catrina.welch@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Misty Wilkie
Professor
Office: BE 109 RBox #15
(218) 755-2715
Email: misty.wilkie@bemidjistate.edu
Staff
Sadie Bahr
Nursing Clinical Coordinator
Office: BE 224Box #15
(218) 755-3729
Email: sadie.bahr@bemidjistate.edu
Lisa Burlage
Nursing Lab Coordinator
Email: lisa.burlage@bemidjistate.edu
Matt Hanson
Grant Coordinator
Office: BE 130
(218) 755-2793
Email: matt.hanson@bemidjistate.edu
Michael Simpson
Nursing Student Services Coordinator
Office: BE 223
(218) 755-2486
Email: michael.simpson@bemidjistate.edu
Teresa Solberg
Nursing Admin Assistant
Office: BE 222Box #15
(218) 755-2736
Email: teresa.solberg@bemidjistate.edu