Environmental Advisory Committee

President Les Duly established the Bemidji State University Environmental Task Force (ETF), in October 1992.

The Task Force included individuals appointed by Dr. Duly and representatives from student, faculty and staff organizations on campus. The ETF was charged with making recommendations to the University Cabinet, on pertinent environmental issues including, but not limited to, University policies and practices for procurement, waste reduction, recycling, energy use and conservation, and heightening environmental education and awareness.

In 1996, President Jim Bensen established the Environmental Task Force as a permanent, standing committee. The Task Force was renamed the Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC) in 1997. In 1998 it adopted a set of by-laws that includes broadened membership.

What we’re working on:

Climate Action & Resilience – view the President’s Leadership Council presentation (2/9/22)

Each section of the Climate Action & Resilience Report will be released individually:





Materials & Waste

Health & Wellness

Economic Opportunity


2021-2022 Members

  • Dan Allosso (IFO, CAEH)
  • Baozhong Tian (IFO, CBMS)
  • Matthew Greife (IFO, CICH)
  • Carl Isaacson (IFO, At Large)
  • Angie Fournier (IFO, At Large)
  • Crystal Kastl (Student, At large)
  • Corey Hamilton (Student, At large)
  • Savannah Mangels (Student, At large)
  • Jay Passa (MSUAASF)
  • Dale Dreyer (MAPE)
  • Maria Eastman (AFSCME Council 6)
  • Brian Udenberg (Food Service)
  • Paul Ekhoff (Residential Life)
  • Muriel Kingery (Hobson Memorial Union)
  • Dana Danielson (Procurement and Logistics)
  • Erin Morrill (Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator)
  • Travis Barnes (Physical Plant)
  • Patty Hartshorn (Northwest Technical College)
  • Jordan Lutz (Sustainability Projects Manager)
  • Erika Bailey-Johnson (Sustainability Director)


  • Open Seat (Middle Management)
  • Open Seat (Student, Students for the Environment)
  • Open Seat (Student, Students for the Environment)