Faculty & Staff


Along with AIRC staff, the center provides office space to Indian Studies and Ojibwe Language faculty and is “home away from home” for most of the University’s American Indian faculty and staff.

William Blackwell
Director - Director AIRC
Office: American Indian Resource Center Box #21
Phone: (218) 755-2032
Email: wblackwell@bemidjistate.edu
Erika Bailey-Johnson
Sustainability Coordinator
Office: Hobson Memorial Union Box #31
Phone: (218) 755-2560
Email: ebaileyjohnson@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Vivian Delgado
Interim Assistant Dean, Coll of Arts and Sciences
Office: Sattgast Hall 324 Box #27
Phone: (218) 755-2528
Email: vdelgado@bemidjistate.edu
Mrs. Molly Aitken-Julin
Program Dir. of Internships & Employer Relations
Office: Decker Hall 216 Box #18
Phone: (218) 755-2038
Email: maitken@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. John Gonzalez
Office: Hagg-Sauer Hall 204 Box #23
Phone: (218) 755-2881
Email: jgonzalez@bemidjistate.edu

Stephanie Hendricks
Office and Administrative Specialist Intermediate
Office: American Indian Resource Center 109 Box #21
Phone: (218) 755-2032
Email: shendricks@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Mary Fairbanks
Associate Professor
Office: Bensen Hall 109L Box #15
Phone: (218) 755-2523
Email: mfairbanks@bemidjistate.edu
Tori Dahlke
Retention Counselor
Office: Decker Hall 202 Box #44
Phone: (218) 755-2094
Email: cdahlke@bemidjistate.edu
Dr Anton Treuer
Office: American Indian Resource Center 112 Box #21
Phone: (218) 755-3968
Email: atreuer@bemidjistate.edu
Dr. Leah Carpenter
Associate Professor, 3M Chair of Accounting
Office: Memorial Hall 165 Box #30
Phone: (218) 755-2515
Email: lcarpenter@bemidjistate.edu